We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 coffees, 3 doughnuts, under $10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skaneateles Bakery

Skaneateles Bakery
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“2 coffees, 3 doughnuts, under $10!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Terrific place to grab a doughnut and coffee. Sit and enjoy or take them down by the lake. Fresh made every morning, you can watch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    68
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrison City, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

When we are in the area we love to stop here for "real" doughnuts, coffee and the breakfast sandwiches. Since we are only in Skaneateles for overnight stays we also order sandwiches for lunch and have never been disappointed.
We enjoy watching the locals as they come in for morning coffee and treats. Those who stay to eat are friendly and welcoming, as are the staff. It's a true small town eatery.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Must TRY their Donuts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ordered a coffee and one of their glazed donuts. Wonderful! The staff was so nice and were very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cutiepet2tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful donuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great for either breakfast or lunch. The food is great. They have an old-fashioned donut frier that drops the dough into the grease and flips them over. The sandwiches at lunch are great, but my favorite thing is probably the tomato soup. The counter can be kind of crowded...you order just a few feet after you come inside so it can bunch-up when they are busy, but certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennishulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great mini donuts and sandwiches !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Whenever I can I stop in for an assortment of fresh mini donuts..love the chick pea salad sandwich and grilled gruyere with cartelized onions..sandwiches are big...enough to share..can get crowded on weekends

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HyperOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skaneateles Bakery also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Skaneateles Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing