We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST B&B AROUND”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arbor House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor House Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
ny
1 review
“BEST B&B AROUND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

We stayed at the Arbor House this Oct 09 for the third year in a row. It offers the best and friendliest service in town. It isnt on the main strip but thats what makes it better. There isnt any road noises. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!!! The town is a great place to go and play but when its time to relax the inn is the ideal place to go. All the rooms are beautifully decorated with antiques that really separate it from any other place.....

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aehro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    17
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
112
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

I selected leisure above, but our trip was a combination of both leisure and business. We stayed in the Bella Rose, the largest suite located on the back house of the inn. When we walked in we were blown away by home big the place was and how well done the kitchen and living room were. There was a day bed kind of thing in the living room and if it had just been the kitchen, living room and bathroom we would have been all set, but there was a bedroom too with a queen bed and a fireplace and tv. it was probably the nicest place I've ever stayed while traveling and I look forward to returning. The room was clean and tastefully decorated, there was a fireplace, a 2 person jacuzzi, and a private patio off of the bedroom. it was awesome. in the morning I went to breakfast and met all the neighbors from other rooms. it was kinda neat.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclejoeyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Concord Suite (on the first floor of the main front house) for one evening, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place in the town. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated, featured an additional living / sitting space, and the bathroom was clean and up to date while retaining its 1850s period charm.

The inn-keeper / family / staff were a pleasure to chat with upon arrival and departure and helped with little details and questions during our stay.

The front house was exceptionally quiet despite there apparently being no vacancy, and the Concord's front porch, while not quiet or private due to the proximity to the street, was a nice place to enjoy morning coffee.

I would certainly stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Web_Maxtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

My wife and I spent three days in "Skinnyatlas." What a find, and Arbor House capped it off. Very comfortable room and terrific breakfast. One caveat. Central AC in the house is a converted forced air heating unit, so cool air is pumped from the floor (wrong direction). The bedrooms on the second floor could use a bit of a boost on hot summer days.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

Very clean and comfy rooms, the owner and his sister are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and the inn is within walking distance to the quaint village. We hadn't done a B&B before but I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoSox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed at the Arbor House for 2 nights to visit family in the area. The location is perfect to walk to all the amenities of the downtown area. We didn't need our car to get anywhere. The B&B is clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Our breakfast was simple and ample with lots of juice and coffee, which we really like first thing in the morning. We'll definitely be back the next time we come to visit our family.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

There really wasn't anything wrong with this B&B, but there wasn't anything that set it aside from any other bed and breakfast. The location was off the beaten path, although still in walking distance from the town. We had a view of the supermarket.

The Cayuga room was the room we stayed in. It was up a steep flight of stairs. Not a good place to stay if you are elderly. We had to pass through the very crowded dining room with our luggage to get up the stairs.

There was really nothing wrong with the room. It was fine. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The t.v. was a nice touch.

The breakfast was delicious, some kind of egg casserole which I really enjoyed. There was also some sort of cinnamon french toast casserole which was good too. The dining room is too crowded! I did not enjoy cramming myself in between two tables.

Our stay was enjoyable, but there just weren't any added extras to really make this the stay that we have been becoming used to on our Finger Lakes vacation visiting bed and breakfasts.

  • Liked — The breakfast was delicious!
  • Disliked — the crowded dining room!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn

Property: Arbor House Inn
Address: 41 Fennell St, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arbor House Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing