We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B&B”
Review of Arbor House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor House Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
NYC
1 review
“A lovely B&B”
Reviewed July 29, 2009

My wife and I spent three days in "Skinnyatlas." What a find, and Arbor House capped it off. Very comfortable room and terrific breakfast. One caveat. Central AC in the house is a converted forced air heating unit, so cool air is pumped from the floor (wrong direction). The bedrooms on the second floor could use a bit of a boost on hot summer days.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    17
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
112
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Very clean and comfy rooms, the owner and his sister are very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and the inn is within walking distance to the quaint village. We hadn't done a B&B before but I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoSox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed at the Arbor House for 2 nights to visit family in the area. The location is perfect to walk to all the amenities of the downtown area. We didn't need our car to get anywhere. The B&B is clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Our breakfast was simple and ample with lots of juice and coffee, which we really like first thing in the morning. We'll definitely be back the next time we come to visit our family.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

There really wasn't anything wrong with this B&B, but there wasn't anything that set it aside from any other bed and breakfast. The location was off the beaten path, although still in walking distance from the town. We had a view of the supermarket.

The Cayuga room was the room we stayed in. It was up a steep flight of stairs. Not a good place to stay if you are elderly. We had to pass through the very crowded dining room with our luggage to get up the stairs.

There was really nothing wrong with the room. It was fine. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The t.v. was a nice touch.

The breakfast was delicious, some kind of egg casserole which I really enjoyed. There was also some sort of cinnamon french toast casserole which was good too. The dining room is too crowded! I did not enjoy cramming myself in between two tables.

Our stay was enjoyable, but there just weren't any added extras to really make this the stay that we have been becoming used to on our Finger Lakes vacation visiting bed and breakfasts.

  • Liked — The breakfast was delicious!
  • Disliked — the crowded dining room!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Shannon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2008

The Arbor House Inn is very nice, and the room we stayed in - The Merlot - was decorated nicely and was large, but it was a bit musty when we stayed there. The breakfasts were average, but there was always a dessert and some beverages available throughout the day. The location was nice. We were able to walk to the lake and to the shops in the heart of Skaneateles. The inn is right across the street from a laundromat, grocery store and bank. There is a quaint book store with coffee shop a few buildings away from the inn.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank LoveTravelling52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2008

We stayed at the Arbor House Inn from Feb 2-3, 2008. We contacted the Inn directly to make our reservations and ended up getting a great discount because we booked in the off season.

We got the Reiseling Room in the back house and it was fantastic! It had a huge king bed, a double jacuzzi bath, and a cute deck attached to the bathroom. There was a creek behind us too, so you could hear the ducks playing in the back yard. The room was extremely comfortable and we didn't leave it the first few hours we were there. There is also an electric fireplace, perfect for chilly winter nights. They also had an air conditioning unit for the summers too. We were so close to shopping, we could walk. We didn't touch our car again until we left the next day.

In the morning, the inn keepers made us a wonderful breakfast of french toast and scrambled eggs....it was yummy. The inn keepers were extremlely polite and friendly, and also gave you space to enjoy the grounds. This place was a fantastic find and we can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — The room was beautiful and so comfy!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank genhellings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2007

What a lovely stay! I recently stayed in the Bella rose room and it was beautiful. My girlfriend and I could not have been more pleased with the stay. In addittion, I found the service to be exceptional as well. I was able to contact via email and get responses quickly. By far it has been the best overall place I have ever stayed in. My girlfriend and I have already discussed about staying at the Arbor House Inn again in the future. The location was excellent and I found the villiage to be very peaceful. I would highly recommend someone whom is planning to stay here. It was funny, when check out time came we did not want to leave!

- dominick

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — None. Everything was Phenomenal!!!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dperioli24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn

Property: Arbor House Inn
Address: 41 Fennell St, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arbor House Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing