We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Arbor House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor House Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is the 4th year my daughters and I have spent our "Girls Weekend" at the Arbor House. The rooms are very well appointed, the grounds are beautiful, breakfast is delicious and the staff is very helpful. We look forward to returning again and again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    17
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
112
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Very elegantly appointed rooms, with a great view out ours to the extensive lawn and flooded river at the end of the property. It is very, very quiet in the neighborhood, and our room is isolated by a stairwell from the other one on our floor. The people above are either quiet or non-existent. Breakfast was good with OJ, a choice of 4 or 5 egg dishes, fresh fruit, cereals, coffee or tea. The host is amiable and remembers names to make you feel especially welcome. Four and a half couples were at breakfast with us. Queen bed was comfortable. At breakfast the guests interacted comfortably.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We have stayed at the Arbor House in Skaneateles several times now and even though we probably should give the other B&Bs and hotels in Skaneateles a shot, it's not likely we will. Arbor House is as quaint and friendly and affordable and convenient as they come. Always clean and breakfast is ALWAYS delish! HIGHLY recommend this gem of a place. And what's not love about SKANEATELES. I'm pretty sure that's the Indian word for "God's Country"! Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bermuda02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Stayed there with Boyfriend for a romantic night away, after a very busy/stressful reunion, and it was exactly what we were looking for! I was currently working at another finger lakes hotel as a front desk agent, so my standards/expectations were high! We were allowed to check in early, and I was very impressed with the room, the Concord Master suite. The Suite was beautiful, the bathroom was to DIE for, the jacuzzi was Huge and better quality then the ones in the hotel in which i worked. The suite also had a really cute private porch, and a super comfortable king bed! We really liked that the staff didn't live in the Inn, my boyfriend was hesitant about staying at a B&B, because he feels like he is staying in someone strangers house. The room and inn were very clean, and nicely decorated too. The breakfast in the morning was awesome, made to order! The off season rate we got on the suite was very good too. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would stay at the arbor house inn again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria8495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

A very pleasant stay; great people (very accommodating); wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimcarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Dear Friends,
The Arbor House was an elegant, relaxing place to have a mini-reunion and some much-needed down time with my sister & friend from Michigan. We loved the delicious breakfasts & especially warmed to the host family who kept us comfortable, well-fed & entertained for our 4-day visit.
I can highly recommend both the accommodations and make-yourselves-right-at-home humor. LOVED our first but not last visit to the Arbor House.
Ann Florio

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 431115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

My sister, best friend and I stayed for the first time at Arbor House and I can't tell you how wonderful & clean our room was; the breakfast was wonderful and our hosts treated us just like family. We can't wait to come back again & again. Mary Isaacs

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.4 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
1.3 mi away
Hummingbird's Home Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn

Property: Arbor House Inn
Address: 41 Fennell St, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arbor House Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing