We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and caring hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aunt Louise's Lake House
Ranked #5 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming and caring hosts”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I only stayed one night and mostly enjoyed the sweet welcome. Breakfast is truly the best we have had in a B&B. Louise and Dale are caring hosts, engaging in conversation and definitely willing to make our stay in the area enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Boothbay, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

5 women traveling together! We have known each other for over 60 years and make quite the ruckus. Dale and Louise put up with our shenanigans. Such gracious and patient hosts! The rooms are delightful, the view is breathtaking, and the breakfast is sumptuous and delectable. Skaneateles is a gem in the Finger Lakes and Aunt Louise's is the perfect place to stay. I am recommending to everyone who plans to see area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We had the most fantastic time with Dale and Louise and the housekeepers.
Very kind and lovely people.

Everything was just so perfect, fromthe time we arrived until we left.
We were served a fantastic brekfast and we were also given information what to see next on our next destination.
We will definately come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carin_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We could not have asked for a more perfect 4th of July weekend! Louise and Dale were wonderful hosts and their summer help, Ali, was very gracious. Their pride in both the B&B and the town of Skaneateles shines through! In addition to the B&B being charming and clean, the breakfasts were exceptional. So much thought has gone into making this such a special place - breakfast is served on fine china, there are fresh cut flowers in the guest rooms and while antiques abound, it remains comfy and cozy. The location was perfect - a few miles away from the center of town. Dale and Louise made great suggestions for dining, antiquing and sightseeing. In fact, we do not think we would have gotten dinner reservations at Rosalie's Cucina without Louise's help. As B&B aficionados, Aunt Louise's Lake House now ranks among our top favorites - we can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lovely home to visit! Louise and Dan were excellent hosts. Breakfast was gourmet! Beautiful antique decor, but bedrooms and bathrooms are new. Very clean. This couple takes pride in their home and are very welcoming

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with another couple for the weekend. Dale and Louse are gracious hosts. The attention to detail was amazing. The breakfasts were delicious, healthy and picture perfect. The rooms were quaint, cozy, clean and decorated in period pieces. The ability to sit back and relax is made easy by their wonderful and friendly hospitality. New and modern amenities do not abound but comfy and homey accommodations are at the top of the list at this B&B. We would highly recommend you stay here and you will sure to return. Extra KUDOS to Ali, the young lady that is there " helping hand"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stangvet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, very accommodating in every aspect. The breakfast each day was picture perfect. Very balanced breakfast, much thought goes into what they serve each day. You won't find these breakfasts just anywhere. Dale and Louise are gracious hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed Ali, the nice young lady who helps make the morning enjoyable. if you are looking for a big screen tv, oversize beds, and the hot tub, don't go here. But if you want to have the most enjoyable, relaxing, good old fashion stay with friends, this is the spot. You will feel like you have known the owners for years. It is place you will come back to!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winechick329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
5.5 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
4.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
4.7 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
9.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
4.4 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aunt Louise's Lake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Louise's Lake House

Property: Aunt Louise's Lake House
Address: 2498 E Lake Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9034
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage 1837 tastefully furnished B&B overlooking Skaneateles Lake. Enjoy park like setting in warm weather months or relax by wood burning fire in crisp winter months. A delicious continental breakfast is a perfect way to start the day at this beautiful B&B. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing