We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner! At a Great Hotel!”

The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Price range: $27 - $58
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our dining incorporates the spirit of wellness and balance by spotlighting local products and organic whenever feasible. We take great care to use the culinary talents of our team to incorporate house made baked goods, aged beef, Finger Lakes produce and cheeses into your stay with us. The Dining Room at Mirbeau takes the form of The French themed dining room every evening when the lights are dimmed and the music gets a little progressive. Classic table-side Caesar Salad as well as seafood flown in fresh daily complement the variety of comfort foods on our seasonal menu. Have fun sharing in this culinary experience.
Salida
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Great Dinner! At a Great Hotel!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Not sure I could offer suggestions for improvements on anything. The servers were impeccable. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The wines delicious. Seasonal, locally sourced, quality ingredients expertly prepared and artfully presented.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djack7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    38
    17
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, New York, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent two days a Mirbeau and had the opportunity to have breakfast and dinner at the restaurant. In each instance, the service was excellent as the wait staff were pleasant and engaged in conversation with the customers. Food selections, presentation and taste were outstanding. Could not have asked for better meals. Thanks to all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast is a treat!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

You really feel as if you are in Monet's garden as you are seated on the veranda overlooking the pond and gazing across the courtyard. We have had breakfast there several times and it is by far the closest you can come to Europe in the US. We have not eaten dinner there but did have wine and hors d'oeuvres once and it was a lovely treat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank deandebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chef shouldnt be cooking steak”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We've eaten here a few times and IMHO the chefs shouldnt be cooking steak. If the establishment is going to be offering steak on the menu, someone in the kitchen should know how to cook it to the temperature it was ordered.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Service, Uneven Food”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The restaurant itself is beautiful, with great ambiance. The service is good. Too bad the food doesn't always match up.

My husband and I went to dinner at Mirbeau with some friends the last weekend in July. Some courses were good and others were not. My husband loved the lamb chops and one friend really enjoyed the seafood entrée. The summer salad with berries and goat cheese might have been good--if not for the strangely sour blood orange dressing on it. Another friend ordered the smoked steak entrée. While it was well cooked, he found the taste odd. (He later asked, "why would you want to smoke a steak"? Good question). My squab dish was bland--really needed seasoning.

If the prices weren't so high, we wouldn't have minded the unevenness of the food. It really is an elegant place. Romantic.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing