We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirbeau for breakfast”

The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa
Ranked #13 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Price range: $27 - $58
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our dining incorporates the spirit of wellness and balance by spotlighting local products and organic whenever feasible. We take great care to use the culinary talents of our team to incorporate house made baked goods, aged beef, Finger Lakes produce and cheeses into your stay with us. The Dining Room at Mirbeau takes the form of The French themed dining room every evening when the lights are dimmed and the music gets a little progressive. Classic table-side Caesar Salad as well as seafood flown in fresh daily complement the variety of comfort foods on our seasonal menu. Have fun sharing in this culinary experience.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sometimes you just feel like splurging. On a recent Thursday morning I treated my 3 friends to breakfast at Mirbeau. I knew it would be pricey going in so that part wasn't a surprise .Arenzo our waiter was so attentive but not to the point of not letting us enjoy our meal but we felt just as important as the famous guests that have dined there. The Baldwins, Tom Cruise etc. I had the eggs benedict. They were so light and delicious that I had little trouble getting thru them. Two friends had the double stuffed french toast which was wonderful but they both had to take some home as they couldn't finish it.My other guest had eggs,bacon and potatoes also very good. 3 coffees and an orange juice. Very free with the refills. There was a table full of wonderful cheeses and fruits and pastries that we were told to help ourselves to.With tax and a very generous tip,($22) The bill was $100. After we were done Arenzo asked us if we would like some robes and we could hang out in the spa if we wanted to. Wish I had known that beforehand. Like I said sometimes you just feel like splurging and this was worth every penny. Too bad all the following Thursdays breakfasts will be at the diner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Auburn_NYVacationduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Mirbeau breakfast experience with us recently. We take great pride in offering the best service and menu possible and are happy to see that our staff succeeded. We hope that you will allow us to set a place for you at our table again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

The coffee and OJ are really great. The salmon; prosciutto; ham, and two cheeses get very good marks. I didn't try any of the several pastries.

The duck breast at dinner had grey skin and grey flesh - not an ideal way to prepare it.

The wines by the glass are the very smallest "pours" I have ever seen. Maybe 2 oz (60 ml) ?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank psmsmdagreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our European Breakfast at Mirbeau. We also apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your dinner experience. We strive to prepare each entrée to the guest’s request, and our standard is that all wines are served with a traditional 6 oz. pour. We hope that you visit again so that we may set a place for you at our table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My new girlfriend and I spent the night, had a couples massage, dinner and of course a drink or 3. Wonderful setting, very relaxing, first class service and a great room. I had some extra money so I spent it here. A nice treat if you have the funds!

Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed not only our spa but our dining room and bar as well. We pride ourselves on offering the best possible service to our guests and are pleased to read that we succeeded for you. We hope that you will visit Mirbeau again and give us another opportunity to seat you at our table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The setting on the porch, looking out to a Monet-like pond teeming with beautiful fish, was the one great thing about Giverny.
The food, given the "French setting" can best be described as "manque". Portions are small, quality poor, prices high - a deadly combination. Our server's white jacket was filthy. We had to listen to another server give the same inane descriptions of dishes in a loud voice to several different sets of diners. If one could not sit outside - we were at Giverny on a beautiful evening - it would have no redeeming values.

2  Thank 111SCS111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your review of our dining room. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the ponds and gardens. We are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. We will review your comments with both management and staff and will correct any issues that we may find. We hope that you will consider Mirbeau Inn & Spa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was near our motel and we planned on a good breakfast before driving home. What a mistake. While the dining area was beautiful overlooking the koi pond and gardens the food was extremely disappointing. We ordered the "European" style breakfast. We've been to Europe so we expected the good hearty style we had there. Our server brought coffee and juice and gave us each a plate and directed us to where the food was. On a small round table were delicate little trays with small thin slices of turkey, some muffins (dry), a few slices of cucumber, berries and an empty plate or two. Our server returned to our table to inform us that she was restocking the table. Ohhh, they put our a few thin slices of cheese and more turkey. What a joke. We paid $10.00 each for a skimpy snack. Should have gone to a truck stop for a real breakfast.

4  Thank Maggiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience in our dining room. We will review your comments with our management and staff and correct any issues that we may find. We apologize and hope that you will consider Mirbeau Inn & Spa again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Dining Room at Mirbeau Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing