We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bond 1835(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$208
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
152
83
34
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
83
34
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatordining roomthird floorbreakfast was includedthe yankee pot roastsunday afternoonin townskaneateles lakegreat view of the lakeunoccupied roomssconesmy husband and igranolawedding receptionfinger lakesthe main streetsmaller room
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 294 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stopped here for one night on our way to New York City. The hotel is in downtown Skaneateles, which seems like a touristy type of place so not much was open when we went. There is a lake and park are directly across the road from the inn which is a great spot to sit and relax.
There are two restaurants there, one more fine dining and one that has a bar, we had our evening meal in the "taverny" side and found both the food and service excellent, if not the best we ever experienced. We would recommend it.
The room was typical of a more upscale historic inn. The bathroom fittings were all newer and in excellent shape and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nithburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at the Sherwood Inn for one night this fall. I found the hotel to be in a great location right in the town of Skaneateles. It sits right on Genesee St., the main street in town. The negative side to this is that if you are in a room facing the lake, it is quite noisy with traffic. The hotel has a terrific historic feel to it, very colonial. The tavern was quite lively with music the Sunday night we were there. The rooms are all decorated differently, and all lovely. They leave the unoccupied doors open so you can view them. Some are larger than others and priced accordingly. We stayed in Room 35, which was a lake facing corner room. It was small but decorated beutifully with wonderful views of both the lake and the park. The bathroom is very tiny, so be prepared for that. It didn't bother me but my husband could have used more room. As this was the lower priced room, I thought it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lad4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We went for a wedding. We wish we had more time to explore, but we didn't. I would go back in the summer for a long weekend trip. The reception was average. The are was not comfortable for the size of the reception. The open bar was limited and the dance area was too small.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpetrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed there for only 1 night on our trip to the east. It was not or first time there and we were pleased that the quaint inn across from the lake still had charm and was well run.The room we had - our choice- had no view but was so very quiet and charming. the parking was behid and convenient and the food was good and atmoshere great. I will visit again

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Staying and eating at this great old Inn was the highlight of visiting the Finger Lakes. The spaces within this architectural gem are a delight just to stand in and behold. Food was fine and wine list is top notch for a small inn. Some rooms are more polished than others but are priced accordingly. Plenty of happy clients fill this place. Friendly staff even at the end of the tourist season. Building faces south over the lake. Numerous rooms with lake view. Lovely community & shops as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbondOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews