We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bond 1835(Skaneateles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
153
84
34
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
84
34
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatordining roomthird floorbreakfast was includedthe yankee pot roastsunday afternoonin townskaneateles lakegreat view of the lakesconesmy husband and igranolawedding receptionfinger lakesthe main streetsmaller roomdining experience
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 296 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at the Sherwood Inn for one night this fall. I found the hotel to be in a great location right in the town of Skaneateles. It sits right on Genesee St., the main street in town. The negative side to this is that if you are in a room facing the lake, it is quite noisy with traffic. The hotel has a terrific historic feel to it, very colonial. The tavern was quite lively with music the Sunday night we were there. The rooms are all decorated differently, and all lovely. They leave the unoccupied doors open so you can view them. Some are larger than others and priced accordingly. We stayed in Room 35, which was a lake facing corner room. It was small but decorated beutifully with wonderful views of both the lake and the park. The bathroom is very tiny, so be prepared for that. It didn't bother me but my husband could have used more room. As this was the lower priced room, I thought it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lad4175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We went for a wedding. We wish we had more time to explore, but we didn't. I would go back in the summer for a long weekend trip. The reception was average. The are was not comfortable for the size of the reception. The open bar was limited and the dance area was too small.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpetrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed there for only 1 night on our trip to the east. It was not or first time there and we were pleased that the quaint inn across from the lake still had charm and was well run.The room we had - our choice- had no view but was so very quiet and charming. the parking was behid and convenient and the food was good and atmoshere great. I will visit again

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Staying and eating at this great old Inn was the highlight of visiting the Finger Lakes. The spaces within this architectural gem are a delight just to stand in and behold. Food was fine and wine list is top notch for a small inn. Some rooms are more polished than others but are priced accordingly. Plenty of happy clients fill this place. Friendly staff even at the end of the tourist season. Building faces south over the lake. Numerous rooms with lake view. Lovely community & shops as well.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbondOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

First the good...My wife and I arrived at this lovely historic hotel and were greeted by a friendly staff after a long day of traveling. Our room was lovely and absolutely spotless, even behind the difficult to move furniture which we always seem to have to move with all the chargers we end up plugging in between phones, i-pods, and laptops. Later the front desk staff provided helpful information as to local restaurants and other information.

Continental Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was not only plentiful but even included hot scrambled eggs in addition to pastries, fruit, yogurt, breads with cheeses and some cold-cuts. The wait staff was eager to serve coffee and juices which were included with the price. The room was at the front of the hotel with a lovely view of the lake.

Although I agree with a previous reviewer that the A/C unit is quite noisy, this is typical of an older historic property so it did not bother us.

So why not a top review?...The Bed!!! We are frequent travelers and the number one thing we look for in a hotel is a quality bed. The bed in our room was soft and there was no sleeping with two of us in it together. After the first night we should have asked for a different bed but everyone was so nice that I thought we would simply get a rollaway for one of us and be done with it. Unfortunately, the rollaway they delivered was the short folding type and so soft that even my petite wife was hitting the metal frame in it. We checked out after our two sleep deprived nights (although they did make some adjustment on our bill) as scheduled and unfortunately will not return to this otherwise lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbaerliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews