We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers”

Johnny Angel's Heavenly Hamburgers
Ranked #9 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American
Description: Gourmet Burger Family Restaurant with wine, beer, ice cream parlor, and full menu. 150 seats and open daily for breakfast too!
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet Burger Family Restaurant with wine, beer, ice cream parlor, and full menu. 150 seats and open daily for breakfast too!
Leesburg, VA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burgers”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Want a good angus burger? You should make a stop in at Johnny Angel's for one with all the trimmings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KaceytheWestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    77
    25
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manlius, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I went to Johnny Angels on a Sunday Evening with my family. Nice place, friendly staff, good concept. I liked the idea of offering special meats like lamb and ostrich (though at a hefty premium). The other nice thing they have is a sauce and toppings bar where you can customize your burger. But... bottom line it's the quality of the meat and the fries, and I don't think it's at par with the best burger places I've been. Just the average burger, however big it is. It's ok to try once for the experience, but I think I won't go again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great huge burger!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

These burgers are huge! 1/2 pound huge. We went in on Thursday which seems the day that the burgers are $3. Since we were new to the place we made the mistake of thinking every kind of burger was $3. Turns out just a regular cheeseburger was $3 and the rest were regular priced at $9. So we spent $6 more for having guacamole on the burger :/

They give you your burger and they have the condiments on this side so you can as much tomatoes, pickles, onions etc as you want. Even though we paid more than we thought we were going to, it was still really good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very busy on a very hot day...”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place was jumping! And the burgers were good, but at dinnertime they were out of French fries, there wasn't ice available for the soda or iced tea, and the empty tables were soiled.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeMiddletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our second visit to Johnny Angel's was every bit as good as the first. The menu hasn't changed significantly. The quality of the food has remained high. We learned from our first visit that the portions are larger than we need for one meal. Some would be fine with that amount of food. We decided to share a burger and left satisfied, not stuffed. That was a good feeling for us.

Those with a bigger appetite will enjoy a full portion. The restaurant was clean but can get very busy and noisy. That is just the type of place it is, so be prepared.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Angel's Heavenly Hamburgers also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Johnny Angel's Heavenly Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing