We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food and atmosphere”
Review of Rosalie's Cucina

Rosalie's Cucina
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Rosalie's Cucina was built in authentic Tuscan style, designed by Philip Romano, and is owner operated today. Rosalie's kitchen is in the capable hands of culinary trained chefs, led by Executive Chef/Managing Partner Marc Albino. We wish to express our gratitude to everyone whose support has contributed to Rosalie's success. We will continue to do our best to keep Rosalie's Cucina as she would have it, full of hearty food, great wine and most importantly--smiling faces.
Isle La Motte, Vermont
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The food, service and atmosphere is always great and to be remembered; never a disappointment and a must when we are in the area. If you love Italian food, this is it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Real D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    74
    28
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent quality & quantity!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We tried Rosalie's Cucina for the first time and were very pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere was upscale casual, the food fresh and delicious, the staf - wonderful. If you pay $100 you can write your name on the wall and the proceeds go to a local charity. Very nice touch ... and the walls are filled with signatures! A must visit if you are in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherylctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Always Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We just went to Rosalie's to celebrate a family birthday on a Saturday evening. Once again, our visit did not disappoint. The food, the service and the presentation are always outstanding! My wife's favorite dessert, banana pudding was absolutely delightful as always. Treat yourself to an evening of wonderful food and drink at Rosalie's Cucina if you are ever in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in SkanTown”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Rosalie's is by far the best restaurant in Skaneateles. It is our place of choice for special occasions or when taking business clients out for a wonderful experience. Service and atmosphere are always best on a weeknight as weekends can be very crowded and loud. The menu and food preparation are equal to anywhere in a NYC restaurant. I would have rated it excellent if the prices were a little more moderate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler120483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A perfect 10!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent fresh, homemade italian food - homemade bread. They even give you a loaf of bread when you leave. Desserts were amazing. Decor is unique and inviting - love that you can sign the walls for a fee with all money going to charity. Fun atmosphere with the man singing from table to table playing his instrument. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OntTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalie's Cucina also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rosalie's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing