We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of LakeHouse Pub

LakeHouse Pub
Ranked #9 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Warren, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
215 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Local spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

if you want to catch a sporting event while in town this is the place to do it, multiple huge TV's behind the bar so you will see all the action. Drink prices are good and service is fast

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    44
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a couple of drinks after the boat ride. Very nice place with a beautiful deck and a gtreat view ovelooking the lake

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoliBuffalo_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best Roast Beef Sandwich EVER!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Skaneateles is a cute touristy town with a row of fancy shops in a beautiful lakeside setting. We normally go for either the reliable standby Doug's Fish Fry (yum), or Blue Water Grill for a little fancier lunch, but got a tip that LakeHouse Pub had some great Roast Beef sandwiches, so we went to check them out.

It's not fancy. It's more of a bar than a pub, but it is in a great location right in the middle of everything. Dimly lit bar, some hightop tables made from recycled bowling lanes, but we could see into the clean kitchen. We went right about at noon when they opened, and the bar was already filled with locals after their roast beef sandwiches for lunch.

On Mondays they are 1/2 price. $4. For the best roast beef sandwich I have ever had. I took a bite and could barely swallow it because I didn't want the fabulous taste to leave my mouth! Add on fries or huge onion rings for a few bucks more. Served with a little dipper of au jus and your choice of horseradish or horsey sauce (horseradish mixed with sour cream), and on a really good kimmelwick style roll with salt crust and caraway seeds. We were driving that day and so just had sodas, but the bartender was friendly. Live music on Wednesday evenings.

We'll be back, LakeHouse Pub. I just wish you weren't an hour away from us! It really was that good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OttoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

we stopped in for lunch, and what great food they have at a great price, would go back again. the service was also good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaret l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Yes, it is dark. Yes, it is noisy. Yes, it is cold. It's a pub! It's a pub with a lively atmosphere and the best wings! Shrimp and French fries were also excellent. Want a cosmopolitan that really has zip to it? Try one here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travels_w_princesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LakeHouse Pub also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to LakeHouse Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing