We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
buffalo, ny
21
Reviewed May 30, 2006

Once again we were impressed by the staff and accommodations at the Boutique. We spent a beautiful Memorial Day weekend with surprise temps in the 90's. The a/c was waiting for us in our room complete with the jacuzzi, wine glasses and candles all awaiting our arrival. Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 279 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2006

This was an anniversary get away for us. The Owners were extremely frindly and accomodating. They had champaque glasses in the room, plus unheard of complimentary snacks, soda, jucies, and coffee. No problem either w/ early check-in and late check-out. Very nice stay.

2  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2006

Have stayed in this hotel many times for business and have never been disappointed. Rooms are always clean, other guests always seem friendly, staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. There is no front desk at this hotel but check in/check out is a breeze with no hassles or fuss. Hotel is situated right in town easy walking distance from just about everything. My stays always feel like I am in a home away from home. Any time I am in the area I always strive to stay at the Skaneateles Suites and Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyalRed610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester, NY
11
Reviewed November 14, 2005

An excellent choice for a hotel in the downtown area. Room was very nice and very clean. The staff was extremely courteous and a pleasure to work with. Would definitely stay at the hotel for future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2005

This boutique hotel provides all the hospitality any grown-up would want -- along with accommodations that include both showers and jacuzzis for two. My husband and I absolutely loved our little getaway in the sparkling new hotel, which rightfully claims the village of Skaneateles as its "lobby." Curtis and all the crew made sure we felt welcome, then left us on our own to discover such freebies as fine chocolates on the table and orange juice and danish in the fridge. Wine glasses, votives and a little rubber ducky made our first ever jacuzzi-for-two a welcome respite. We loved walking everywhere and rubbing elbows with serious photographers eager to picture the charming village by the light of a full moon. There's something magical about this place. We'll definitely be back. We've already started recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoftLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
11
Reviewed October 20, 2005

I stayed here in December of 04 so I thought I would try them again. I was not disappointed. A fabulously comfortable room where every need is thought of. I loved the access to the w/d and the snacks. Rooms are clean, spacious and the hotel is quiet. The staff is friendly and eager to make sure your stay is outstanding. An easy walk to the quaint town and all it has to offer. A great place to get away to, and I would recommend this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft Myers, FL
12
Reviewed September 3, 2005

Your "Best Bet" when visiting Skaneateles, NY!

Extremely comfortable, small "boutique" hotel in the heart of Skaneateles Village in Upstate NY.

Toni & Curt Feldman are locals and terrific hosts. The staff is great, friendly and always helpful.

Easy access to everything in this charming village at the head of one of the world's most pristine and beautiful lakes.

I would strongly and completely recommend the Skaneateles Hotel to anyone, anytime!

Ron Cooke
Ft Myers, FL

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
736 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
16.3 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
18.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: $101 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing