We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oved the Skaneateles B. Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Marion,New York
1
Reviewed March 12, 2005

We enjoyed our stay at the Skaneateles B. Hotel very much. The room was ample size, very clean, decorated as an a upscale large hotel room would be . Being able to use the Honor Kitchen was an extra amenity. The 'old home' stairway,halls gave a cozy, homey feeling to the hotel, while still giving one the feeling of luxury and security as well. We would recommend it to our friends, and look forward to coming to Skaneateles again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 271 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
West Falls, New York
1
Reviewed February 28, 2005

We recently stayed at the Skaneateles Boutique Hotel. We enjoyed our first stay there in August of 2003, and decided to return for a weekend winter getaway. It was just what we needed this time of year.
We stayed in the honeymoon suite once again. The room was private and truly inviting. The jacuzzi suite had all of the amenities of home. The mini-fridge was stocked with snacks and beverages. Also, there was a guest kitchen across the hall which included laundry facilities, a full-size fridge, dishwasher and a microwave.
We spent the afternoon in the village, which is literally at the doorstep
(shops, restaurants, bookstore/cafe) and returned to our room in the evening. We wish we could have enjoyed a longer stay. However, we know that we will be back in the summer and are looking forward to our next visit.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed January 25, 2005

Last fall I took a trip to Skaneateles for a weekend getaway. A friend recommended the Skaneateles Hotel, selling it on its good location in town and the quality of service.
The town was lovely and I felt very content the first evening as I slipped into the oversized spa and poured myself a glass of champagne. The next morning I wandered through the shops and as my bags began to get heavy, it was very convenient to take the two minute walk back to the hotel. I've already made arrangements to visit Skaneateles in the summertime. Looking forward to the next trip!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2004

My husband & I stayed in the Boutique Hotel for our first wedding anniversary. Hopefully, this will be our yearly tradition! This hotel is located right in the heart of this quaint village. We were very happy with the guest rooms, ammenities and staff. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite on the second floor. All of the rooms were freshly decorated and extremely clean. The best part of this hotel is the "extra stuff" that is offered! There is a kichenette on the second floor that guests may use, there is also a free washer and dryer. In addition, each room has a mini refrigerator that was stocked with bottle water, pop, beer & a split of bubbly. There is also a coffee maker with REAL mugs. Although, there is no served breakfast, there were bagels & muffins in the kitchenette for guests to enjoy. Check-in was simple; we even arrived early and were allowed to check in. The Skaneateles Boutique Hotel is part of the Skaneateles Suites Properties, which offers other lodging around the lake (cottages, guest houses, & vacaction rentals). We highly will recommend this establishment to others! Enjoy your stay. ---------------------------------

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeninBrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Miller Place, N.Y.
11
Reviewed August 19, 2004

Spacious, spotless suite - seemed all newly
decorated. Mgtment. very friendly. Quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, FL
1
Reviewed February 24, 2004

For visiting Skaneateles this is by far the best bet - prime location, excellent rooms and very friendly service. We had hot apple cider in the lobby and listened to Dickens Christmas carollers. Walked to the town with ease. Shopped for warmer clothes right accross the street!
Just loved this place. Nice porch, too. Maybe if we come back in the summer . . .

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DFO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
90 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
18.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: $168 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing