We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Boutique Hotel in Skaneateles, NY. My friend recommended it to me. My reservations were made on line and it was very easy to do. When we arrived a nice lady at the desk welcomed us, and filled us in on anything we needed to know. Our room was very clean (which that in itself means everything to me), and comfortable. On the bed was a heart shaped towel with some chocolates. In the room there is complementary snacks. We had the use of the "honor kitchen" that had a refrigerator, microwave, more snacks, juice. The location of the hotel is very good with ample parking. We like to go to Skaneateles for small weekend get-aways a couple times a year, and we will surely stay at the Boutique Hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    43
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
172
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our expectations were exceeded when we saw our room. Comfortable, efficient, modern and clean, it included a mini fridge, jacuzzi tub, snacks, candles, coffee maker, extra towels for the jacuzzi as well as terry robes. There was an 'honor kitchen' on the 2nd floor that included a microwave, silverware and extra snacks for use by all guests. We loved the location - a block off the Main Street making a short walk to downtown shopping and dining. We'd stay there again if we get back out that way, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraQ0857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This trip to Skaneateles we stayed at the Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel. The hotel is a repurposed old house on Fennel Street. The location is excellent. I love that we can park the car and walk everywhere we want to go.

We arrived to a personalized welcome letter explaining amenities, policies, procedures, etc. The letter explains about the different features of the rooms, explaining for example: "In the interest of not "raining" on the guest in the room below, one man said that you may want to be aware that the water level changes DRAMATICALLY when you get in and out of the tub..." when talking about the jacuzzi tubs and The Great Plunger Debate-explaining that a plunger is available in rooms for guests to use if necessary but it is also appropriate to call the management if that is what you choose.

I enjoy express checkout procedures: leave your key in the room when you leave. It's not necessary to stop at a desk or office to "check out".

They have an HONOR KITCHEN located upstairs. It's so heartwarming to know that an established business trusts their guests! The kitchen contains a full sized fridge, freezer, small kitchen counters with extra silverware, dishes, coffee, soda, snacks, etc. It also contains a small washer/dryer that is used by the GuestKeepers for laundry, however, it is made available for guests after 5ish if needed. I loved that I was able to keep my leftovers in the fridge (as did other guests) and that it was OK for me to get another package of coffee for our second night stay! The small details (of trust) are what really make this hotel unique!

Our room was small, but in reality-how much time do you want to stay in the room when on vacation?! It was large enough for us! Everything was clean, with extra blankets, pillows, plenty of towels, etc.

The people were extra friendly! I wish I had actually introduced myself to the kind women working in the office. She made sure to ask that we arrived OK and that everything was satisfactory. We also chatted about the weather and the town. The GuestKeeper also came down to greet us and say goodbye when we left.

Last year I visited in the spring and stayed at the Village Condos (same management) and LOVED that! The Condos were not available this weekend but it was nice to see that the Boutique Hotel was equally satisfying!

We will be back in the spring/summer/fall!

Room Tip: We were assigned to the ADA room-handicapped accessible (obviously was not needed for this weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

While the room decor may be a little "grandma chic", the room and rest of the hotel are very well kept. There is literally not even a speck of dust ANYWHERE! we arrived to cute towels folded like swans on the bed and nice details like a couple chocolates, snacks, juice, soda, and candles to light while soaking in the jacuzzi tub. The hotel is within a short walk to shops and restaurants. I'd definitely stay here again. We've stayed at their sister property up the road and had a great stay there too. (They accept pets there)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsygrl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I love this beautiful town in the Finger Lakes region of New York State. The whole town celebrates a Charles Dicken Christmas with people in costumes singing carols and shops featuring all sorts of Christmas decorations. Every Year it always gets me in the spirit of things. This is the first time we stayed in Skaneateles and it was a pleasure. The Boutique offers all kinds of goodies. Not only is it in a great location but the rooms are very clean and well equipped. We had a comfortable bed and a nice Jacuzzi tub plus a large shower. We also had use of a common kitchen which was very handy. The hotel was nice and quiet which gave us a good nights rest. Highly recommend this place. I usually stay in Auburn at a chain hotel but I thought it would be nice to try something different and we were treated very well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mototours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We enjoyed a 3 night stay over Thanksgiving. Clean and pleasant room. We saw no innkeeper until the day we left and just popped into the office to say goodbye. No housekeeping service on Thanksgiving day but our room was stocked with extra towels and coffee the day before. We appreciated the soft drinks and snacks provided. Convenient location to walk to town. Strong, free wi-fi. Honor kitchen has a refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is an unexpected surprise and a home away from home. We stayed in the bungalow, and we were comfortable and safe. We took our pet and the team provided towels, biscuits and materials to take care of the dogs business. The room was roomy and had a patio. It is a little pricey, but definately worth it. The room has a mini kitchenette and a tub with jets. The location was minutes from several restaurants, hospitals and the lake. We would definately recommend and return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Apen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
0.2 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing