We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan Center, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were called to Syracuse on business in February, with the intention of staying three or four days. As usual, it extended to 19 days. Kurt and Toni accommodated us perfectly, making several changes so we would be comfortable. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is cordial, and the service is impeccable. Love this place.

Room Tip: We have stayed at all the Skaneateles Suite options, and every one is wonderful. There are no bade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiegilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    43
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
177
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for the night and we stayed here. It was clean, quiet, and the right price. Don't expect Mirabeau but it is perfect for a stay. Friendly and the perfect location. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skaneateles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Nice and quiet area--didn't hear any of the other guests in the hotel. Convenient to everything in town. Room appeared to be clean and tidy. I was expecting a bit more 'boutique' and less 'chain' type furnishings. More upscale bed and bedding would have been great and a larger flat-screen TV on the wall instead of the typical hotel armoire.

The lake is beautiful!

Overall, a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LouiseMarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent Memorial Day weekend at the Boutique Hotel. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel is quiet, clean and located in a perfect spot. Drinks, snacks and even a washer/dryer provided. We enjoyed the hotel very much!!!!!
Can't wait to get back

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

When you find a great porch that wraps around a delightful 'boarding house' .. and has a corkscrew as one of the needed items in the little basket of things on your dresser -- well - YOU know you have come to the right place. An honor kitchen helped make it like HOME for a couple days as we enjoyed our walks around town picking up some local fare. We had hoped to kayak in the crystal clear lake nearby, but the winds whipped it into whitecaps. We did numerous geocaches in the area and really enjoyed the entire town and the fun people we met. Thanks for everything and we will return !

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be great .. and beyond excellent in the cleanliness area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night the weekend before the Memorial Day weekend. The room was immaculate. There are only 6 rooms in this converted house, and I'm fairly sure that most the other rooms were occupied, going by the cars in the parking lot, but we were rarely aware that anyone else was around. It was a hot day when we arrived, and while the air conditioning was working fine in the room, we really enjoyed catching a cool breeze from the lake while relaxing on the wraparound veranda, as well as coffee on the veranda next morning. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the lakefront and pier. We would definitely stay here again for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at the Skaneasteles Suites Boutique when we were attending our son's graduation from Syracuse U (about 22mi away) We couldn't get a room closer to campus & had heard that this was a very quaint village, not too far from campus. Best decision we could have made - we were far from the madding crowd of parents attending commencement & discovered a perfectly beautiful little village, a pleasant 25 min ride from campus. We were very fortunate to find this boutique hotel - truly an old home that has been transformed into a hotel. Like a typical home, the rooms weren't huge, but the amenities & warmth that the hotel staff provided made up for the small rooms. Each room was stocked with complimentary snacks, which you could replenish as needed from the small group kitchen. It is centrally located to the downtown village & lake & we were able to walk to restaurants & shops!

Room Tip: Not sure how the different rooms were sized - we were on the 2nd floor, but the street outside is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariava51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
90 reviews
6.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
0.7 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Property: Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Fennell St, Village Center, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1121
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing