We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Toni & curt have taken older style motel cabins and created a very unique lodging experience. We have stay in many different hotels, motels, extended suties, cabins, and RV units. This was awesome. The units were very clean, very spacious, very quiet, very secured, and very well thought out. In addition, we felt right at home both with the unit and staff. Another plus was the special treatment of our Yorkie, he received a special welcome bag full of treats and letter. Class act sums up the entire stay for those who want piece and quiet and a great get way from everything!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Skaneateles Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 721 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2009

This place is one of the best. They really cater to you. Lots of extras in the room. Pop in the fridge, orange juice, cookies and porridge. Room was always kept clean and tidy. They made us feel at home. Even the maid left my husband a birthday note on the bed. Only a 2 min drive from the village. The ground were very clean and maintained. If you are travelling with your pet they leave a few gifts for the dog as well. Nothing was overlooked. Absolutely would stay there again. No complaints

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

One of the best places I have stayed all summer (in 16,000 miles of driving across the US last couple of months) CLEAN, GREAT price, pretty quiet grounds, easy parking, charming, helpful hosts- jacuzzi, mini fridge, micro- loved the front and back doors- Village itself is wonderful- Suites are outside of town (VERY easy drive in) , which is a BONUS in my book (if it cannot be a lakefront hotel )- no crowds to fight - and a quiet retreat with no hassles in parking- For the price, it was quite a value and quite a pleasant surprise- And of course, dog friendly- and dog easy - Wish I could have had one of these in lots of towns on the West Coast and mid-America where I had to settle for a Comfort Inn, Best Western Inn, or LA Quinta for the same price, but without the attention to quality that this hotel has...- I guess to say they care about the little things that make a stay memorable is an understatement for this fine place-

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
Thank takesthetimetwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I have been trying to find something that I didn't like about staying at Skaneateles Suites, but I just can't think of any. The staff made our stay memorable the accommodations were fantastic. We had a fantastic stay and the house that you gave us provided the space and resources that we needed to have a great evening for the ten of us. As we were on Motorcycles and the thought of having to try and get a ride into town for dinner and drinks ( and there are no cabs) was a concern to us a we definately did not wish to ride after even one drink. It was at this time that the owner offered the main house as one of our rooms for the evening at no extra cost. We also enjoyed talking with the owner and learning more about the area. We found the residents and business owners of Skaneateles to be extremely friendly. It was a great place to stay.

Thank brmartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

When travelling through the Finger Lakes district this summer on motorcycles, our group of friends stayed at the Skaneatles Suites motor court. We were very happy with our accomodations and most delighted with our host, Curt who made our group feel very welcome. We all thought this was a great spot and the only way to improve was to perhaps put in a pool area as it has the space and peaceful surrounding. We would definitely put it on the destinations to return to, list.
Certainly a great spot for a group travelling together on bikes, motorized or not.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javelinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We have a young child with food allergies who does not sleep when she is in the same room as us, so this does not make travelling cheap or easy! When we got a wedding invite in Syracuse, we started searching and found that Skaneateles Suites rents out Condos right in the heart of town fo a very affordable price! It was exactly what we were looking for. The condo was a 1 bedroom with a full gorgeous kitchen. We set her up in the living area and we all had two great nights of sleep. Plus we were able to keep her food fresh. The condo was spotless and beautiful with all modern neccessities and plenty of amenities. We arrived very late, so they left the key for us down the street and that was no problem at all. Oh and there was wireless internet! The only negatives were 1. It was that it is a 3 story walk-up, with all the baby stuff in the middle of the night that was not much fun. and 2. The shades were not black-out so I think we all could have slept later. We loved it and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philadelphia_PaHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We had reservations at a different inn for our anniversary and found out at the last minute the place had gone out of business. The morning of our departure, I called Skaneateles Suites and they had one room available, a honeymoon suite. The innkeepers could not have been more helpful and we got a great rate on a room. We were very pleased with our room.... very private, very clean and comfortable. The place is adorable with many ammenities. A great deal on a great place!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: $108 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing