We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Recharge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Recharge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in Bungalow 10 at the Skaneateles Suites Bungalows from May 24-26 2014. It has a queen bed and a jacuzzi. We were completely charmed. The location is just a short drive from the town center. Clean, quiet and with lovely amenities. We especially liked the little paver patio outside our room where we could relax with a drink or book before or after going into town.
What sets this apart for us is that the staff/owners really seem to care about the customer experience. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Bungalow 10 is set in the row farther from the road, giving a nicer and more remote feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    87
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
116
335
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My friend and I stayed here over night while on a shopping trip. The little cabin was great - free snacks in the kitchenette and a wonderful bathroom with big soft towels. I intend to go back with my husband so we can enjoy the area for a few days - he will love not having someone on the other side of the wall like in a hotel room. Hotels are hell for light sleepers so this place will be perfect for him. The owners are very friendly and they have a great sense of humor. I recommend this place highly - for less than the cost of an average hotel room you have peace, quiet, and your own little world. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The people we dealt with there were very helpful guiding us to all the local sites and restaurants . Bungalow #8 was our room and it was a dream come true. We had hours of peace and quiet , we felt like the world was ours, what a romantic setting. And minutes to downtown for the sites, stores, and restaurants. We'll go again to get revived. Thank you for everything. Ann

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brungard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara-on-the-lake,ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Recently stayed at the home at Skaneateles Suites with a small group of 6 cyclists. The home was perfect for our needs and it was a pleasant surprise to have the towels and cleaning refreshed every day. The home had all we needed for cooking and it was helpful to know there was someone close by on the premises for any questions or immediate needs. Although it is 2 miles out of town it is easily accessable and the side roads were wonderful for biking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innkeeper59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Skaneatelas Suites is a sweet little Inn in a great little town in Central NY. It is very clean and comfortable, and pet friendly. They offer comfortable beds and small kitchens ( without stove tops... Just a fridge, micro-wave and sink). Great location, about 10 minutes from the town of Skaneateles NY. Good wifi service and nice amenities in the room ( free bottled water, coffee, oj, cookies and other snacks) we would return and stay here anytime, and recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigApple720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Me and my fiancee stayed here about 2 weeks ago for a romantic spare-of-the-moment-kind-of-night and it was the best decision we made. The room was so clean, and complementary snacks were included. We will definitely go back soon to take advantage of the great off-season price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetB315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

As a full time student working 2 jobs, I was in need for a relaxing weekend with my boyfriend. I spent hours looking for a nice hotel with private in room jacuzzis before finding Skaneateles Suites. Simply put, as soon as we got there and checked into our bungalow, we fell in love with the place. It was so clean and beautifully decorated. We were delightfully surprised with the small kitchenette and the spacious bathroom. The staff was incredibly friendly. Even though it was more than we would have like to spent, it was definitely worth it. For a fact, we'll be going back very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remydear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Property: Skaneateles Suites
Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing