We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The finest in service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The finest in service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the suites portion of the hotel (there are suites and a boutique hotel in town that are separate properties) and cannot say enough about our satisfaction with both the property and the staff. First, the hotel staff ensured that we could check in early and even suggested a free and convenient spot to park in town while we waited a mere hour for our room to be ready. (We arrived three hours before the official check-in time.) Once in our room, we were impressed by the modern decor and whirlpool in our suite. In addition, a semi-private patio with chairs is provided so that guests can enjoy the august scenery (of which there is plenty). I say "semi-private" because the two rows of suites do abut each other, but there is plenty of room between the rows so the property never feels crowded.

The room, bed, and bathroom are all capacious and comfortable; in addition, a bevy of snacks and beverages is included at no additional charge. Although we stayed only one night, we found the room to be pristine and more than comfortable. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job preparing the rooms. Finally, a personal letter and suggestions for dining and attractions are there to greet you upon arriving in your room.

If many of the above amenities sound like typos or mistakes to you, then you are not alone. In my traveling, I have yet to stay in another hotel that offers the same level of customer service that Skaneateles Suites does. For the same price in many major localities, you would be hard-pressed to find a Holiday Inn, and I challenge you to find even a five-star hotel in a major city that provides better service than that found here. It is truly a first-class establishment whose staff works tirelessly to keep guests satisfied. I will, without a doubt, be returning to this amazing hotel and the charming town of Skaneateles surrounding it.

Room Tip: The second "row" of suites is a bit farther away from the road if noise is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    87
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
117
337
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My family recently stayed here while on a shopping weekend in upstate New York. We had originally selected the hotel as it was pet friendly and we intended to have our two dogs with us, but ended up leaving them at home. The property is beautiful, and the suites are kept alarmingly clean - inside and out, not a cobweb or dust bunny to be found. Which is especially great considering it is pet friendly. When the receptionist found out we didn't bring out dog she even refunded the pre paid pet fee. I was impressed.

The suites are a good size and come with a couch and kitchenette - and I believe some suites have Jacuzzis. Surprisingly the snack food, oatmeal and beverages found in the rooms are complimentary, which I thought was a lovely perk.

The bed was very comfortable, I slept like a log.

The only negative that I can come up with was I think the water in the shower possibly had too much softener in it or something, as I really struggled to get soap off my body and shampoo out of my hair. This was only the case in one of our two rooms though, so possibly a fluke.

I would absolutely stay at this location again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The perfect place for us to "headquarter" for three days while we visited friends and checked on our summer cottage which was still closed up for the winter. We had the bungalow on the end with two beds and a perfect view of a tidy farm across the road. The beds were extremely comfortable -- even more so than the expensive resort/spa nearby! We filled our fridge with leftovers (large meal portions down the street), though they had already generously stocked the room with snacks and drinks. The heater was sort of loud (who would have thought it would be snowing in April?) so we turned it off at night and did fine. And there's a nice, quiet heater in the bathroom. As for the tub/shower, which was superb, my mother couldn't have climbed into it if she hadn't had knee surgery, but she had no trouble with the new knees and thoughtfully placed grab bars. Several days later I emailed the office regarding a lost item, and Terri immediately checked the room and reported back. Let's just say we got more out of it than we expected. Happily.

Room Tip: Bungalow 6 gives the best farm view. Bungalow 1 is closest to the office. I chatted with Julie on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randel M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed overnight, arriving after the owners had left for the night. There is a late arrival drop box and there were no hassles getting into our bungalow. The accommodation is clean, quiet and comfortable. Skaneateles Suites are very convenient for the local town/village and surrounding attractions. There was free WiFi which was easy to access. We stayed here last summer and find the place is great value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Sable Forks, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only spent one night here but were really pleased with the accomodations. Lovely to have your own "bungalow," with all the modern amenities. It was very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Microwave, sink, fridge in each bungalow, and ours had a jazuzzi tub. Free wifi. It's a very nice area and we had a good visit

Room Tip: No pool, and you have to have a car to get to a restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labrdors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is a traveler's delight. Upscale, without being pretentious...wonderfully appointed rooms with everything provided for a comfortable stay (including breakfast items, water and juice!!!!). It is near the town and almost across the street from one of the best restaurants. The separate bungalows make it a great spot for a romantic get-away with your spouse or a fun weekend with your girlfriends.....the people who own it appear to be very creative with a sense of style, humor and grace. Can't wait to make our next reservation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've stayed at Skaneateles Suites twice now and plan to make it our go-to lodging in the Finger Lakes. It has everything you need - including free, tasty snacks. The kitchenette has all we need for a short stay. Internet is not secured but good. It's set away from the road, quiet for those who would prefer bird over vehicle sounds.

As I said, you can't beat it!

Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meowen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
18.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
16.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Property: Skaneateles Suites
Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing