We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Au Sable Forks, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only spent one night here but were really pleased with the accomodations. Lovely to have your own "bungalow," with all the modern amenities. It was very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Microwave, sink, fridge in each bungalow, and ours had a jazuzzi tub. Free wifi. It's a very nice area and we had a good visit

Room Tip: No pool, and you have to have a car to get to a restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labrdors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    90
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
120
345
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This place is a traveler's delight. Upscale, without being pretentious...wonderfully appointed rooms with everything provided for a comfortable stay (including breakfast items, water and juice!!!!). It is near the town and almost across the street from one of the best restaurants. The separate bungalows make it a great spot for a romantic get-away with your spouse or a fun weekend with your girlfriends.....the people who own it appear to be very creative with a sense of style, humor and grace. Can't wait to make our next reservation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've stayed at Skaneateles Suites twice now and plan to make it our go-to lodging in the Finger Lakes. It has everything you need - including free, tasty snacks. The kitchenette has all we need for a short stay. Internet is not secured but good. It's set away from the road, quiet for those who would prefer bird over vehicle sounds.

As I said, you can't beat it!

Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meowen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was our 8th visit to Skaneateles and every time we stay at the Suites. It's perfect for our weekend getaways. The rooms are very clean and quite spacious. Each bungalow is a separate unit which makes it very quiet. You can really tell that the staff pays attention to the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Here's the biggy for us...they have a few dedicated units for pets. I love traveling with my dog, and I really like being able to set up a crate and have room to move. I like to be able to open the sliding glass door and walk my dog in nice thick grass. And I really like that they provide a towel so that I can wipe his feet if they get a little wet. It's all the little things that keep us coming back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Awesome stay, close to town yet secluded. We were here for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were fully equipped with snacks, music, candles and a TV. We will definitely recommend Skaneateles Suite to other people and visit again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Astha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I were just looking for a place to stay for a night that would get us away from the chores at home. We found the Skaneateles Bungalows on-line and were so happy that we did! The price was great for all that it offered. The two person jacuzzi was perfect on a cold day, or any day, I am sure. The bungalow was large, clean and relaxing. With what was offered in the kitchenette, and what we had taken, we did not need to go anywhere else for food. (microwave, frig, dishes for 2 people and some complimentary snacks) It's a gorgeous area of NY and now it's good to know there is a place to stay that is affordable and and makes a trip even more pleasureable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261WendyB261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Me and my girlfriend got a room at the suites for our anniversary. We got a jacuzzi suite! The room is very spacious and every room comes with its own patio! The hotel room is very updated and the room was spotless !!! The hotel rooms feel very private including the location!! If you wanna get away for a night or a weekend I would recommend this place.!! The rooms come with a fridge and a microwave and silverware !! The managers are very nice and welcoming!! This is my third stay here and I will be back !!! The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the village and all the amazing restaurant's!!!! Thank you for another amazing stay !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
16.9 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
330 reviews
18.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Property: Skaneateles Suites
Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing