We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Getting away for the night and had an amazing experience. We stopped by early to get some info and the room was all ready! Beautiful room with all the amentities of a much more expensive motel. From the candles by the tub to the free munchies...we couldn't have asked for more. If you are looking for a clean, private and beautiful get away...this is it! This is our new annual get away destination!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

This past July we again traveled from Texas to visit Skaneateles and the Finger Lakes Region.
In 2001 we were fortunate to discover the Skaneateles Suites and we have stayed there for
8 or 9 days every summer without hesitation. The consistanly high standards of cleanliness
and emphasis on comfort provided by Curt (Owner) Julie, Terri, Susan and the entire staff is
incomparable. Our primary concern is to remember to book a Suite early for the next year
because the word is out and the Suites book up fast. After 12 years of experience we can
sincerely say, "Stay at the Skaneateles Suites----you will not be not be disappointed !

Fred & Mary Jane Parrow
Houston, Texas

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakerlefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Have to thank the other Trip Advisor reviewers for this one. Looking for a place on Skaneateles Lake but not a lot available that looked reasonably priced. The reviews were good so we gave it a try. So glad we did. Stayed in Room 12 around the back. Huge room, comfy king sized bed, jacuzzi complete with robes, slippers, candles and rubber duckie!!! Oh yea and the free snacks and beverages. Nice patio to relax outside. Only a five minute (or less) drive into the town of Skaneateles. Check in and check out was very simple. Nice to see a business that has a sense of humor in what they do. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, and beautiful landscaped area. I would highly recommend if visiting Skaneateles........stay at Skaneateles Suites!! Staff are friendly and warm.......feels like family!!
The Coley, 8/9/12-8/12/12

Room Tip: All units appear to be well maintain and possibly the sam layout....you just can't go wrong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel at least 3 or 4 times and I am never disappointed. We stayed few different areas in the finger lakes on this trip. Watkins Glen and Ithaca and I wasn't overly impressed with the other hotels but when we arrived at the Suites. It was so clean and comfortable I was really happy to be there after the other hotels. You can't go wrong at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We recently came to Skaneateles for the wooden boat show, and booked five nights at the Suites. We were extremely pleased when we arrived at Bungalow 10 (after a very long drive from TN) to find a clean, very spacious room with soft jazz music playing to greet us. The bed was very, very comfortable (felt just like my own!), with an array of pillows to choose from. The room was supplied with complimentary snacks, and fresh bottled water and coffee each day. It was great to have the mini kitchen available, since we were there for an extended stay. We were also treated to a very funny and informative welcome letter, which was a great way to begin our visit. The letter was written with care and a great sense of humor, containing tips about the area and helpful instructions about the room. The property is very well maintained overall, and has a perfect area in the back of the property (right across the drive from our suite) for walking our dog. The staff and management were friendly and efficient. Overall this was a great experience and we would recommend it for your visit to the Finger Lakes area!

Room Tip: Choose a Jacuzzi bungalow for more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Skaneateles Suites and had a marvelous time. We stayed in unit 4, and although I was a bit concern about the noise, because the unit is close to the main road, once the door is closed, the traffic noise is minimal to non-existent. The suite is very spacious, very clean and we had the added bonus of a wonderful jacuzzi tub, which was a God send after many hours on a motorcycle. We also love to have access to a kitchenette to prepare a fast breakfast in the morning, or to keep our wine and cheese cool. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the kitchenette was stocked with essential items such as water bottles, orange juice, as well as breakfast bars, chips, etc., and all was complimentary. Never, ever have we seen something like this. I was expecting to see the price list. We are planning more trips to the Finger Lakes region and would certainly stay at this place again. If this level of service continues, you will have loyal customers for a very long time. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shellsea05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
16.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: $91 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing