We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to return”
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My Husband and I just spent my Birthday at Skaneateles Suites. We had an amazing time! We booked one of the jacuzzi suites and we were not disappointed one bit! The staff was very friendly and the hotel Suites were kept very clean and were very relaxing. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 736 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised, the suites were great. Clean, spacious and very quiet. We are looking forward to coming back and staying again very soon. We've recommended this place to several friends. We give this place more than five stars ***************! Thank you for amazing hospitality.

Room Tip: I trust any room would be more than suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We have stayed here twice now for our anniversary. We enjoyed it so much we have decided to make it a yearly trip. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. We have never meet the staff face to face but were welcomed both times with nice welcome letter. We highly recommend the Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul N Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

It began snowing 2 inches an hour as we were nearing Skaneateles and we had no idea where to stay. I hit up TomTom and it showed us this place. It was the nicest place on our entire trip! We were greeted with swans on the bed (towels), a fantastic jacuzzi, and 2 of the most comfortable chairs for watching the big 50" TV and snacking on the refreshments provided. I can't wait 'til summer when we can enjoy the little patio as well. Certainly will tell all my friends about this place! :-)

Room Tip: The Bungalo we had was 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharHapeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here only once but we are already planning on going back! Very cute, clean and relaxing place to say. The bed was extremely comfortable and the jucuzzi we had in our room was amazing :). I loved the little snacks and drinks that were in our room also, we ended up not going to dinner because neither of us wanted to leave the room! Although we got a little lost on the way (we had never been to the area) one of the staff called to make sure we knew where we were going (amazing service) Even though we arrived late and didn't get to meet any of the staff, We had a letter waiting for us explaining everything and introducing themselves to us! Loved it! Definetly a great place to stay! (very affordable too!)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here Valentine Day's weekend. As we were visiting the Seneca Lake Wine & Chocolate weekend on Saturday. Arrived Friday night,room was very clean,well stocked with drinks & snacks,had a very roomy jacuzzi. Visited Joe's Pasta Garage for dinner & were treated with a free desert because we were quest at the Skaneateles Suites. Wow what a bonus!! Had a great weekend!! Thanks to Skaneateles Suites. All the staff we met were very nice,even when my husband had put the do not disturb sign on our door all day while we gone instead of the needs housekeeping side of the sign. But they still came in when we requested and cleaned. up for us

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the Treetop room.Lots of room & comfort!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The Tree-Top Bungalow Suite was exceptionally clean and well appointed. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is extra friendly and accommodating. The Suites are about 2 miles outside the town of Skaneateles and the furnishings are a bit dated, but if you don't mind that, it's wonderful and cozy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
17.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: $78 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing