We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a place you will love.....”
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here on many occasions , and every time the people treat you like family (the family members you like that is) The rooms are always in perfect condition and it's just a pleasure to have found a place that you can always depend on and where you can just arrive and relax. Everyone we have ever encountered at this facility has gone out of their way to be as friendly and helpful as they could possibly be. The owners keep this property in top condition at all times and I feel that if you don't use this facility when you are in the region you will have missed out on seeing exactly how an establishment should be run. A short juant into town and you find a place loaded with history and some of the best food you will ever have. If you have never been to this area I suggest you put it on your places to see list ASAP.

Room Tip: Our favorite is the Tree Top Room. I am sure it will quickly become one of your favorites too.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigBillBuffalo_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Skaneateles Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 722 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2012

We've been there several times over the years and have always been thrilled the everything about Skaneattles Suites. Beautiful rooms, spotless inside and out, and wonderful attention to detail makes for a perfect stay each time. The owner(s) should be very proud of themselves. This is one place where you actually get MORE than you pay for. Can't wait to visit again !

Room Tip: Newer units in back are roomier
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgc3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Clean! We stayed a weekend during the new years holiday. A thoughtful place, water and snacks there for you if you choose. The staff is very friendly. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great place--nice room--super friendly people. Loved the fact that they provided extras in the room (snacks, water, misc.) at no charge. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7scotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at Skaneateles Suites twice in the past month. The place is well cared for, very clean and comfortable, and an excellent value. Staff is very nice. We'll be back and we highly recommend the place. Very dog friendly also.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake_and_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed at Skaneateles Suites for the Skaneateles Dickens fest to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The Suites were a great treat. VERY NICE room at a very good price. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We can't wait to go back. I would recommend the Skaneateles Suites highly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our Anniversary staying at this clean, cozy intimate bungalow. There is a good size living/sleeping room with a clean jacuzzi tub and also a nice area with kitchen amenities. Separate bathroom with tub/shower is a plus.There is a lighted private patio area for each bungalow with table and chairs to enjoy moonlit nights. As others stated, the music, towels and large bed are certainly extras provided in much more expensive establishments. Some snacks were provided, and for the price, were ample, but not enough for our breakfast appetites- Several restaurants nearby filled our tummies.
The Skaneateles area is lovely. We definitely will be back and will stay at the Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow in the back area as the first row of cottages is close to the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
655 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: $109 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing