We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!”
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skaneateles Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding !!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We've been there several times over the years and have always been thrilled the everything about Skaneattles Suites. Beautiful rooms, spotless inside and out, and wonderful attention to detail makes for a perfect stay each time. The owner(s) should be very proud of themselves. This is one place where you actually get MORE than you pay for. Can't wait to visit again !

Room Tip: Newer units in back are roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgc3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    92
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
126
355
24
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Clean! We stayed a weekend during the new years holiday. A thoughtful place, water and snacks there for you if you choose. The staff is very friendly. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great place--nice room--super friendly people. Loved the fact that they provided extras in the room (snacks, water, misc.) at no charge. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7scotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at Skaneateles Suites twice in the past month. The place is well cared for, very clean and comfortable, and an excellent value. Staff is very nice. We'll be back and we highly recommend the place. Very dog friendly also.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake_and_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed at Skaneateles Suites for the Skaneateles Dickens fest to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The Suites were a great treat. VERY NICE room at a very good price. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We can't wait to go back. I would recommend the Skaneateles Suites highly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our Anniversary staying at this clean, cozy intimate bungalow. There is a good size living/sleeping room with a clean jacuzzi tub and also a nice area with kitchen amenities. Separate bathroom with tub/shower is a plus.There is a lighted private patio area for each bungalow with table and chairs to enjoy moonlit nights. As others stated, the music, towels and large bed are certainly extras provided in much more expensive establishments. Some snacks were provided, and for the price, were ample, but not enough for our breakfast appetites- Several restaurants nearby filled our tummies.
The Skaneateles area is lovely. We definitely will be back and will stay at the Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow in the back area as the first row of cottages is close to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, NY
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed there one night (12/17/11) in order to spend an entire day & evening in Skaneateles & enjoy their Dicken's Christmas festivities.
Right off the bat I liked that the rooms were in individual bungalows. No adjoining walls!! Nice & quiet! The rooms were more than just a box, they had a small alcove with a table & 3 chairs. There was a refrigerator & a microwave. The refrig was actually stocked with a few bottles of water, orange juice & soda! There were also cookies, fruit bars & peanuts all gratis.For $100 that was a nice touch. The decor was comtemporary motel but more than adequate. The rooms & the bungalows were VERY CLEAN & sharp! Bathroom was also clean. I slept ok but my wife complained of the hard bed. I especially liked the free in room Wi-Fi. Be advised the Suites are not in the heart of Skaneateles, they are about a 3 minute drive west of town. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
2.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
4.8 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
1.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
1.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
2.2 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Property: Skaneateles Suites
Address: 4114 E Genesee Street Rd, 2 miles West of the Village on Rt 20, Skaneateles, NY 13021-8209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skaneateles Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York 13152 Nightly, Monthly, Extended Stay Furnished Hotel Rooms, Suites, Apartments, Condos, Houses.... Be careful you know which property you are reserving... we have multiple locations and addresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing