We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romatic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
412
Reviewed March 17, 2005

This is our second time at the Mirbeau. I was a bit shell-shocked when it came time to pay after our first visit. However, if you avoid the high season/weekends, this place is well worth the money. Rooms are fabulous, french country decor with lavish bathrooms. The grounds are beautifully done with a Monet inspired central garden. Spa and locker rooms are wonderful with rich materials thoughout. The whole place inspires and relaxes. The restaurant is excellent. Mirabeau is just outside the great little town of Skaneateles, which is a destination in itself.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 519 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2005

We stayed at the Finger Lakes Lodge for a get away weekend and had a fabulous time. The Mirbeau Spa facilities were included, along with their wonderful beds. We were able to walk across the street to Rosalies Cucina and had a fabulous meal in front of the fireplace. The rooms all have DVDs and the rental place is right across the street. I can't recommend this place and this town enough for a weekend getaway. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mossy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
766
Reviewed February 14, 2005

This is one of those hotels where the service can't match the beautiful facility. The beds are great. The bathroom was great with rain shower and clawed tubs. All this at a great value of $99/night with a view of the bridge and pond at the hotel's center. Dinner was great, as were the lemon souffle pancakes for breakfast. I had ordered a bath from the bath butler and the young man kinda bungled it (I didn't pay $20 for him to run a cold bath for my wife). There were some billing errors as well. All-in-all, a good, solid experience and a relaxing getaway.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Binghamton, NY
17
Reviewed December 25, 2004

Perhaps the management took heed of some earlier comments, but we found the staff to be anything but snotty or rude. Every single person was pleasant and smiling, from the front desk clerk to the wait staff to the guy who took our bags out to the car on a very cold morning - and then started the engine to warm it up for us.

We found a great deal on a room at just $109 (check the hotel's own website for special offers and package deals), and the only thing that keeps me from giving this five stars is the lack of a coffee maker. The restaurant is superb and yes, quite expensive. In fact our dinner for two cost almost twice as much as the room itself. The food is creative and delicious, nice ambience, service outstanding, wine list extensive, and the chef sends out multiple 'freebies' to guests to sample between the regular courses.

The hotel offers some other nice little surprises, too, like the view from our bathroom window overlooking a beautiful grove of silver birches lit by subtle floodlights. And the wreaths hung on each balcony. And the call from someone at the hotel before our arrival, asking if we wanted wine, champagne or chocolate-covered strawberries waiting in the room.

We will definitely go back!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1063
Reviewed November 29, 2004

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, New York
112
Reviewed November 29, 2004

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2004

6  Thank cheddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.3 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
17 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
6.1 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles

Address: 851 W Genesee Street Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range: $282 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirbeau Inn & Spa is a 34-room luxury Spa Resort combining the amenities of a boutique country inn, world-class spa and nationally acclaimed fine dining, all with the elegant comforts and residential feel of a wine country estate.The Inn and Spa consists of six buildings clustered around beautifully landscaped ponds and impressionist gardens. The exterior architecture, interior decor and landscape design are reminiscent of an Old World French Country Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirbeau Inn And Spa
Mirbeau Spa Skaneateles
Mirbeau Hotel Skaneateles
Spa Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing