We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hauty and pretentious!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
rochester new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hauty and pretentious!”
Reviewed June 9, 2004

Visited with a girlfriend. The prices are outragious and the service rude. These folks need to understand what service ia about. It is as if the management hires people who are as pretentious as the Inn! We will not visit again. No warmth, nor charm...

Helpful?
8 Thank Samantha88529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    97
    59
    47
    19
See reviews for
45
278
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 5, 2004

Who are they kidding?!?! I paid $450 for a room (PER NIGHT) at the Mirbeau? In Skaneateles, NY?! That HAS to be a mistake...

Oh no, it was no mistake. For that price, I thought I was going to get the royal treatment. Instead, the service was horrible, the staff was arrogant, and just about everything there was overpriced (food, spa services, etc.).

Not sure where this group gets off charging what they do for an inn that overlooks a trailer park (not even a view of the Lake!).

For the total price I paid, I could've flown overseas and back 3 times.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Managing Partner at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this review, June 27, 2004
I would like to respond to the review, dated May 6, 2004. At Mirbeau, we truly believe that the most valuable information for our success comes from the comments of our customers. However, the inaccuracies in the"review" make me suspect of the motives of the author. We have never had room rates close to the amount claimed, and there is no trailer park.

The Mirbeau Inn & Spa has received the Mobile Four Star rating for each year of its operatioins since it opened. Our staff is dedicated to providing kind, caring and professional service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2004

We just returned from 5 days at the Mirbeau and we haven't stopped raving yet. We have been to many spas across the US and this was absolutely one of the best we have experienced. Anyone who thinks that the spa treatments are expensive hasn't been to many spas. The food was outstanding as was the service. This is one of the few places that we would make a return visit to in the future.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acmeonpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orchard park NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2004

Lovely setting, attractive room, but terribly overpriced, both food and spa services. No coffee pot in room !! That really got me !! Ground floor rooms have a small terrace, but upstairs no balcony.

Helpful?
4 Thank bhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2004

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the Mirbeau. The room (we had a "main inn" room, the lowest rate) was comfortably posh, and a steal at $169/night. (I strongly advise checking the inn's website for last-minute web rates, which are deeply discounted). The bed and the bath were both glorious. Room service, however, provided a shock to the senses--I've never before spent $5.50 on a small pot of Tazo tea, even if I was wearing a Frette bathrobe while I drank it. All in all, a great place for a quiet get-away, as long as you do your dining elsewhere . . .

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.3 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.1 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.8 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles

Property: Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Address: 851 W Genesee Street Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirbeau Inn & Spa is a 34-room luxury Spa Resort combining the amenities of a boutique country inn, world-class spa and nationally acclaimed fine dining, all with the elegant comforts and residential feel of a wine country estate.The Inn and Spa consists of six buildings clustered around beautifully landscaped ponds and impressionist gardens. The exterior architecture, interior decor and landscape design are reminiscent of an Old World French Country Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirbeau Inn And Spa
Mirbeau Spa Skaneateles
Mirbeau Hotel Skaneateles
Spa Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing