We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre wedding pampering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pre wedding pampering”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was treated to a day of pampering before my wedding by a dear friend. we started with some time outside in the hot tub area, shared a cheese plate and some wine before having the best pedicure. (lasted an entire month ) we spent some time in the
relaxation room with the soft lighting, hot foot bath and comfortable loungers.
we took advantage of access to the sauna and steam room before our massages where we selected our scented oil.
the service was friendly and accommodating. we started a bottle of wine which they kept chilled and replenished upon request.
we were given a robe, sandals and a locker upon sign in for our use for the day.
We ended our day with a light dinner, the service attentive and friendly.
Would love to return soon, but as it is fairly costly will be for a special occasion.
the day of pampering helped to get though the days of wedding preparation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    98
    59
    47
    19
See reviews for
46
279
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband surprised me for our 1st wedding anniversary with an overnight stay, spa treatments, and dinner at Mirbeau. A highly rated Inn & Spa, I had heard disappointing reviews of the spa, but hoped for the best. We arrived in the evening, during a pretty snowfall, and had a romantic dinner - the best part of the dinner was the service - top notch! The food was "ok" which is a bit disappointing for the price. When dessert arrived, the server had us sit in front of the fireplace and brought us a champagne toast - nice touch! The room is rustic and nice, a bit dark, but cozy.
The next morning we hoped to relax a bit in the tranquility area prior to our massages, but since it Valentine's Day, the place was mobbed. The spa rep forewarned me that my massage therapist tended to like to be called by different names, and not to be alarmed.....strange I thought. Well, the experience was strange and painful. I have been spoiled with terrific massages and spa treatments over the years, but NEVER had such a miserable massage therapist. She chose the scent for the massage, and I mentioned I wanted a particular scent, and she said she was choosing what she wanted, then I asked her to go easy on my neck, and she said she would do what she wanted! When she started to DIG into my neck, I sat up and told her to stop, and she said she would determine what I needed. I told her to stop, and asked to end the massage. I went to the spa rep that forewarned me, and she apologized and said it wasn't the 1st time she's heard complaints about her, but there was no offer to have another massage or refund. Very disturbing and unprofessional. My husband told the front desk at checkout, and I mailed a review to the GM, and never got a response back - very unprofessional!
Unfortunately the spa treatment ruined the entire romantic stay, and my husband spent a great deal of money! Book at La Tourelle Hotel and August Moon Spa instead - always perfect service!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Krenkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed two nights end of May, gardens are well done although small, rooms are ok if a bit tired - carpets could do with cleaning and staff are genuinely friendly and happy. Disappointments though and tips for others - don't waste your money on the club room with the cheese and wine/ cookies and milk option. Cheese plate and bottle of wine is not what was expected before I go for dinner, unless I skip dinner, cookies and milk no need to mention. Dinner in the restaurant was good and service/atmosphere was generally good. Breakfast was disappointing, had to pay extra for juice + bottled water (bring from the room - unless you can drink the highly chlorinated tap water), buffet is basic ran out of bread/bagels (how is that even possible).

Overall it was good and would have scored better if not for the price - at over $450 per night its really too much, not sure what the competition is like nearby and can't judge for similar style hotel in US except that you can get a decent room in NY city for less than this.

Stay here if you get a better deal and don't waste your money on the Club Room - unless, like our neighbors you and wait till the other room goes for dinner then polish of the wine and cheese for both rooms, our wine had gone and cheese plate had been licked clean!!! Helpful neighbors......or very large mice?

Room Tip: Don't take the club room option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NormPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Recently spent two nights at Mirbeau. I was a little worried since it didn't have a lake view that we would be disappointed. Turns out their was no need to worry.
Décor and design layout is excellent. All rooms face an interior courtyard/pond that is delightful. The rooms have a French country feel and are well appointed and cared for.
Staff is attentive, friendly and focused on the customer. Wine selection is outstanding as is the quality of the meals.
I was surprised how relaxed I became just hanging out at the Inn. While we didn't use the spa, the guest who had were all enthusiastic about the service. I did use the work out facilities which were better than most hotels and Inns.
Skineateles is a pretty place to spend a few days and I would highly recommend staying at Mirbeau. You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dionysus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not the place for a bachelorette party. People were loud and drunk. The locker room was beyond crowded and waited for the showers for a while. Ordered salads for lunch and it took 45 minutes. We then wanted to go to the upstairs lounge, as it was cold out, and we were told we couldn't eat there. The one and only table outside was occupied by the loud groups dirty platter .We had to eat with our plates in our laps, while we shivered.Not the relaxing atmosphere it used to be. I was double billed for spa services. I paid cash for them and then they showed up on my credit card statement. I then had to provide proof I paid already. Thank god I had my receipt. Used to go quite often for a relaxing overnight, but won't
rush back anytime soon! Disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilion, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I did NOT spend the night but did spend the day at the spa. It was fantastic. The massage was excellent. 50 min Swedish massage was perfect. The pedicure, though a bit pricey, was perfect. Hot tub, relaxation room, saunas and locker rooms were impeccably clean and cozy. Lunch was spectacular. I had filet mingion, my friend had a special salad...everything was tastey and prepared well. I will be going back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joejoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Mirbeau Inn&Spa was a most pleasant surprise in the NY Finger Lake region of NY. Our room was very charming & comfortable with every amenity you would need.The shower was amazing & our room had a gas fireplace.The breakfasts were yummy & so was our dinner. The spa is worth the trip to this enchanting town with its cute shops & restaurants.We took a boat ride on the lake and visited several wineries in neighboring areas. The grounds at the Inn look like a Renoir painting.Service in general was excellent and the staff was pleasant. They even have a Pillow Menu for the most comfortable beds.Mirbeau also has a resort activity schedule which is included in your room price.Certain spa areas are included( steam room, sauna etc.)

Room Tip: I would think all of the rooms are great. We had a cottage room on the top area of the parking lot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.3 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.1 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
18.2 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles

Property: Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Address: 851 W Genesee Street Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirbeau Inn & Spa is a 34-room luxury Spa Resort combining the amenities of a boutique country inn, world-class spa and nationally acclaimed fine dining, all with the elegant comforts and residential feel of a wine country estate.The Inn and Spa consists of six buildings clustered around beautifully landscaped ponds and impressionist gardens. The exterior architecture, interior decor and landscape design are reminiscent of an Old World French Country Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirbeau Inn And Spa
Mirbeau Spa Skaneateles
Mirbeau Hotel Skaneateles
Spa Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing