We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
305
107
60
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
107
60
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomaqua terracelocker roomhot tubclub roomfrench countrysidemonet paintingmain buildingfoot bathturn down serviceoutdoor jacuzziexercise classesdining roommonet's gardenrisottothe cottageskoi pond
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 540 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I travel all over the world for business and have stayed in the best hotels in the world. This ranks right up there with the best. The spa is fantastic, the food is incredible and the resort is priced right. The town of Skaneateles is so cute and quaint. A great, relaxing get away. Ask for a room on the first floor with a walk out patio.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your experiences with us in not only our inn but our restaurants and spa as well. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I've stayed at the hotel and I've taken day trips to the spa. It is a wonderful experience. Not cheap, but it's worth it. Just a tip: in the winter months go during the week and in the summer months go during the weekend - less people and you'll feel like you own the place. I've also eaten at the restaurant between spa appointments and it was great on several occasions.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank DHG309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you’ve visited us for all types of experiences and in all seasons. We’re also happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed all areas of our resort! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you again soon as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

How the Mirbeau Inn and Spa isn't # 1 on the hotels for Skaneateles is very surprising to me. I've stayed in this hotel 2x and they never disappoint. The food in the on site dinning room is off the charts and the rooms are so PLUSH, you feel like a celebrity. Each room has this beautiful comfy bed with a Gas Fireplace and HUGE GORGEOUS Bathroom wtih claw foot tubs and big relaxing showers. Every creature comfort is provided and the staff is the nicest. One of the my most FAVORITE hotels to stay at when I am in town! I've always been here for business but I would TOTALLY come here as a couple's retreat. Must stay here if you can!

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa, but the rooms dont lack anything the Villas Have!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your experiences at Mirbeau Inn & Spa. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and to give them the best possible service in all areas of our resort. Thank you for letting us know we’ve succeeded for you. We hope to see you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel is located in a wonderful setting. The grounds and gardens are spectacular, however, we were less impressed with the up keep and cleanliness. What I will say that the hotel staff, the complete spa experience and wait staff in the restaurants and bar area were outstanding. What was disappointing for us was the cleanliness of the bathroom facilities as well as the shower and sink areas. One of the showers did not have hot water and one section of the locker room floor was leaking water. It was actually flooding throughout the day as it was raining out. Overall, the mens locker room was messy and not kept clean, which was not what we experienced anywhere else at the spa. The Quiet Room was terrific, our massages were superb, the meals were delicious. We especially enjoyed our experience in the bar room area, Tim was delightful and entertaining and gave us superior service and guidance on our wine and food choices.

Room Tip: The bar area for dinner is just as delicious as the main dining room. It's less expensive too. The spa has something for everybody, from exercising and yoga classes to wine tastings and superior entrees
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed our service, dining and spa treatments during your Mirbeau experience. We aim to off the best service to our guests and are happy to see that our staff (especially Tim) exceeded your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disharmony you found in the men's locker room. We perform daily maintenance checks and have reviewed your comments with our facilities department to repair any issues found. We look forward to seeing you again as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Average best describes this Spa Resort. We recently spent two nights and were less than impressed. There was nothing really wrong with the Resort; it just didn’t live up to our expectations. Seeing some of the reviews it’s almost like we stayed at a different place than they did. We found the staff average at best. They made no effort to explain or show us anything about the spa facilities other than its “that way, through that door”. There’s the pretense that this is a 4 star Resort. The only thing 4 star you get is the price. Its 3 star at best. The European Continental breakfast buffet was never restocked either day we ate there. Service at dinner was very slow. On the positive note our room was very nice with the one exception of the coffee maker in the bathroom, which just doesn’t seem to be a place for it. The grounds were nice but wouldn’t recommend anyone with a physical handicap trying to transverse them. The path leading to our room had poorly maintained stone steps that were certainly an accident waiting to happen.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent experience at Mirbeau. We pride ourselves on offering award-winning service to all of our guests. We assure you that the difficulties you encountered do not meet our service standards, and we will continue to build on and improve our service offerings. We hope that you will return to visit us again so that we may provide you with a better Mirbeau experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews