We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveler rating
305
107
60
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
107
60
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomaqua terracelocker roomhot tubclub roomfrench countrysidemonet paintingmain buildingfoot bathturn down serviceoutdoor jacuzziexercise classesdining roommonet's gardenrisottothe cottageskoi pond
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 540 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have just returned for the Mireau Inn and Spa. We loved this Inn. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty.

Check in was a breeze. They had everything ready for us, and we were in our beautiful room in no time. We had the Club room, which is at the end of a hallway, with a big door protecting it against noise and other rooms. When we arrived in our room, there was a birthday card and a bottle of champagne for my significant other. The room was more than comfortable, with a corner fireplace and a large beautiful bathroom. Each evening we had a plate of fruits, and cheese and wine set out for us, and upon return in the evening, there was milk and cookies. Our beds were turned down, with chocolate sitting on the stand.

We did not use the Spa, except for the Hot tub, which is outside in the courtyard. The Hot tub has a had all stones and a waterfalls, with a small lake like area that you sat in, with hot streams of water on your back.............................wow. We than went to the relaxation room, and put our feet in warm water, while breathing in eucalyptus aroma..... another wow.

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I only had one negative comment. Breakfast is includes, which is pastries and some wonderful breakfast meats. But for another $5.00, we could have had eggs, bacon and home fries. No one told us anything about this, so we just had the pastries, we wondered why the other guests were getting eggs. In the two days there, no one ever mentioned it. How we knew about it, is we over heard them telling another couple when we were leaving on Sunday. Oh well, the pastries were great!

Overall, it was wonderful place to stay! and we hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Choose the Club Rooms!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We're so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your Mirbeau experience. We greatly appreciate the detailed review and hope that you visit us again. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Everything was good .. the food, the room, the spa, the services, but ... wow .. is this place out of line with its pricing. My wife and I thought it was OK but we'll never go back. We stayed in their best room -- the club -- and it was rather small and crowded with curtains that didn't really close and not-so-good temperature controls. The exercise room was small and the equipment average. The outdoor hot tub is absolutely lovely but also too small for the number of guests. A number of small problems should not have occurred at a first class spa: the room was not ready at the guaranteed check-in time; we were awoken by noise in the middle of the night; the bill was not ready at check-out time. For comparable or less $$'s, we've stayed at far better places, but in better physical environment that paid better attention to details. The staff overall and particularly the spa professionals (masseuses, manicurists) were quite good and exceptionally attentive but, alas, even with a package deal the Mirbeau prices are double that of comparable services elsewhere.

Room Tip: Club room has early 2:00 check-in; otherwise it's a very late 4:00.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arrybay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your dining, room and spa experiences but are sorry to see that you were disappointed in your overall stay at Mirbeau. Our Boutique Hotel was designed to offer a luxurious setting for a quick respite from the world and has continued to receive national awards and accolades. We hope you will reconsider and be our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have been to Mirbeau at least 6 times as both an overnight guest and as a day spa guest. The Spa is to die for! I absolutely love everything about it and it is the most relaxing place on earth. I especially love the aqua terrace and I have enjoyed the hot tub in the summer as well as the winter with snow falling on us (so beautiful). I have had massages, facials and pedicures and I have never been disappointed. The treatment rooms are beautifully decorated and every second you are in the room with the masseuse is choreographed to make you feel relaxed.

We have only stayed in the main part of the hotel, and not the cottages. This is our choice because we like to be able to go back and forth to the spa without going outside, and if you stay in the cottages you have to cross the grounds to get to the main building. The rooms are lovely and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. The bathtubs are huge as are the showers. Twice we have stayed in the "club room" section which are at the end of the halls in the main building. There are three rooms connected to a common room, with a couch, large table, television, sink, refrigerator, and starbucks coffee machine. We have done this with groups of friends. That way after a nice dinner we can all gather in the common room and talk and have drinks, without disturbing other guests, or all gathering in one small hotel room. If you are in one of the club rooms, they bring wine and cheese before dinner and milk and cookies before bed to the common area. It is included in your package, and it is lovely.

I dream about Mirbeau when I am not there, it is a little slice of heaven in CNY!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilstr0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate that you’ve been to visit us as a repeat guest and thank you for your loyalty. We pride ourselves in offering four-star, four-diamond service to our guests and are pleased to see that we’ve succeeded in your experiences. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Maybe even anywhere! We travel and "spa" a lot. We've been to Mirbeau many many times (only about 2.5 hours from home), and the experience is always first-rate. Their relaxation area & whirlpool complement their talented and professional therapists. Here right now for a getaway weekend, and as we're sitting in the whirlpool, we're planning our return - hopefully very soon. Love this place! BTW - the food, very high quality gourmet dining experience. Go there... Now!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spa-Foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you very much for you review! We are very happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your experiences at Spa Mirbeau and our restaurant. Thank you very much for being our guest over the years and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband treated me to an overnight stay at the Inn and Spa. It was outstanding! We have been to many spa's and Inn's but this one beats everyone else! When we got to our suite, classical music was playing on the Bose radio and the furnishings were amazing! The room had a fireplace in the corner, a huge claw footed soaking tub and a walk in shower, that had the best water pressure anywhere! (note, do not tilt the shower head up too much our you will flood the bathroom!) We also had massages. The whole routine before and after the actual massage really put you in a relaxing frame of mind! You change into these beefy robes and enter the"quiet" room. Here, you are encouraged to soak your feet in this giant rock type pool of hot water. They also have fresh fruits, cukecumber water, peach water and fresh tea. The massage therapist calls your name and off you go for your little slice of heaven! Again, the room was decorated superbly. Not one detail went unnoticed. After the massage, you go back to the quiet room and relax on these special wooden lounges. The most relaxing lounges I have ever laid on! When we got back to our suite, a complimentary bottle of champagne was waiting for us along with a plate of meats and cheeses. The weather was warm, so we sat out on our terrace and enjoyed the peacefulness. After, we went to dinner. Dinner was okay. I ordered the black and blue strip steak that had a lot of fat and grizzle. After dinner, we went back to our room, to have chocolates on our nightstand, the bathroom cleaned up, the ice bucket filled and bottles of water! The beds and pillows are to die for. You can actually buy both the pillows and the mattress! The pillows will run you $100 each and the mattress was around $1500. Well worth it though! For breakfast, we had the continental that was included in our package. Again, exceptional. Very light fare, but it stuck with us all day! Oh did I mention the teas? They only use Tea Forte teas! I thought that I had died and went to heaven! Please try the Mirbeau! I don't think you will be disappointed and I am a somewhat picky traveler!

Room Tip: If you book now, they are renovating the smaller rooms and you can get a suite for the same price:)
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weluv2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marym79, Guest Relations Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your Mirbeau experiences in the inn, restaurant and spa. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews