We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finger Lakes Lodging
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great price and place”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I was not sure what I expected but it was so much better than I thought. Bathroom was small but served the purpose. Room was very clean with a woodsy type of feeling. Great part was able to sit in back with the chairs provided and drink some wine and relax outside. A bit far from village of Skaneateles but driving and parking was good. There was also a great restaurant across street for breakfast good and cheap-hilltop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDMalcolm, General Manager at Finger Lakes Lodging, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are happy to know you enjoyed your recent visit at Finger Lakes Lodging. We look forward to having you visit again. The fall is the perfect time when the roads are quiet the trees colorful and the sky clear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    21
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
43
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

As others mentioned, the price is right and a good deal for the overnight stop. The room and esp the bathroom are small, a bit cramped but clean and everything needed is there. The complex and rooms are quaint and charming. My wife Loved the room and setting and we will definitely be back next time we are in the area. We liked the tips we got from the staff... supper at the blue(grill?) on the water and a great breakfast at the Hilltop Restaurant right across the hwy where all the locals go no doubt because of the excellent food, delightful service, pleasant decor at a low cost

Room Tip: all appear good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This place was very cutely decorated. It was a little small especially the bathroom. I like that you can enjoy the spa amenities at mirabeau for a small fee without the price of staying there. the price was very reasonable. I would love to see them have some vending machines.

Room Tip: Room was adorable, bathroom was ver small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I brought my daughter and her friend up to New York for spring break and found a charming inn that was close to Syracuse, where his family lives. I work in the hotel business and was very pleased with our choice of hotels. There were a few issues with the room but after telling the front desk, they were fixed. Beautiful inn and, even though I didn't use the spa it looked wonderful. The breakfast was good, although the waitress didn't bring us the honey we requested and the water was like warm for the tea. Everything else was wonderful. Our room had a handy gas fire place, which was put to good use as we needed to dry clothes that were wet from playing in the snow. Overall, we intend on returning, maybe without the kids for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadpole091381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester new york
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

In a very pricey area, this is a very acceptable, affordable alternative. The room is comfortable and cozy. A few downsides - the bathroom is very, very cold - even if we propped the door open to get the room heat, the tile floor was freezing; bathroom fan very loud; also pretty dark in the bathroom - only one poorly lit mirror for make-up, etc. There is a great room/common area, but when we went for coffee this morning, coffee machine was empty - we called to have it re-filled, bu the staff member really didn't do much about it.
Beds comfortable and gas stove cozy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochestertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmoreland, NY
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I returned to Finger Lakes Lodging after several years because we remembered it fondly. We stayed Saturday ($119) & Sunday ($79) nights in February and had a lovely visit. The king bed was very comfortable and the place was spotless. We love the cozy feel the gas fireplace delivers. High beamed ceiling, bright with natural light coming thru large window in front & back door (leads to a tiny outdoor space w/2 Adirondack chairs). Bathroom is large enough w/slate floor, slate shower is small but how much time do you spend in there? Our bathroom had a small space across from the sink w/stool, tiny counter & lighted make-up mirror so it worked well. It's not luxurious but clean & comfy - perfect for a two-night stay. We always walk across to Rosalie's Cucina for dinner (Fabulous!). There's also a great room which you can access w/your room key that has free coffee available all day, a television, large dining table and couches & chairs to read, if you're interested. Soaring ceilings again & very bright. We typically spend our $$$ while we're in town on food, wine, shopping, etc. so this lodge is affordable & clean & cozy - - just what we like!

Room Tip: If you're traveling in warmer weather, be sure to ask for a room that has the small patio area w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyJean13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The decor of our room was charming and rustic. However, the mattress was too soft for my liking, and I had a poor night's sleep.
The bathroom was cute, but FREEZING. Granted, it was February, but the tile floor was like walking on ice. The stall shower (no tub) was quite small and dark (the ceiling light in the middle of the room didn't shed much light into the shower). In general, the lighting in the bathroom was not good. I had trouble getting ready in the morning due to poor lighting. The lighting in the bedroom was fine, but there was no mirror there.
My recommendations would be:
1. better mattresses
2. better heating and lighting in the bathroom (and tubs, but that would require a renovation).
3. a mirror over the desk in the bedroom.
We likely won't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
0.1 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finger Lakes Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Lodging

Property: Finger Lakes Lodging
Address: 834 W Genesee Street Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-9311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Finger Lakes Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finger Lakes Lodging is one of the most unique lodging facilities in the beautiful Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. A wonderful example of the Adirondack Great Camp style, Finger Lakes Lodging is located in charming Skaneateles, situated on the most beautiful and scenic of the Finger Lakes. We are located within a short drive of many Finger Lakes wineries and walking distance to the shops and restaurants in downtown Skaneateles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Finger Lakes Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finger Lakes Lodging Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing