We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient homelike”
Review of Super 8 Sidney NY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sidney NY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sidney
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    75
    76
    26
    14
See reviews for
101
48
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bealeton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here and was glad to have a room! The service was very friendly but this was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. I think it had been awhile since the last occupant,there was enough dust on the desk to make my hand grey, and when I took a shower the towel covered me in multicolored hair! There was an inch of white dust around the edges of the carpet, and the hallway reeked of smoke. The rest of the hotel appeared to be well maintained and clean. I didn't complain to the management about this and so I don't know their side of the story ,but when I complained about the faulty AC, they expressed that they had not been upstairs in some time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed there over night on a trip from New Brunswick, Canada, back to Florida. Was a clean and quiet place. Very friendly staff. Had free WIFI and laundromat was on site. Breakfast was a bit spare but sufficient to leave not hungry. Price was okay for what they offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank wrpech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place,rooms were clean,location is convenient, Staff were Super !!! Front End Ladies were so pleasant and friendly. Our dogs loved the attention.
Will certainly stay there again when in the area for another Dog Show.
The only draw back was the smell of cigarettes in the hallway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan03792, Manager at Super 8 Sidney NY, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
we so enjoy guests coming in with their pets. thankyou for your nice review of the property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great place if you want a clean, basic hotel for great price. friendly. only choice in Sidney; good option for Cooperstown, where hotels are booked and 4-5 times the price; 45 min drive. recommended ..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrsOber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Took the long way from Ohio to Maine. After a day of driving needed a place to stay. Super 8 in Sidney NY $50 senior rate. Super 8 Cooperstown a few miles down the road $85. easy choice. Friendly check in clean room. No fridge or microwave. restaurant choices seem limited. Fast food and a number of pizza and Chinese places close by. Pizza Hut right next door which is where we ended up after a long day. Breakfast was nothing to brag about. They try and sneak a $1.50 charge for an in room safe but will remove it if asked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan03792, Manager at Super 8 Sidney NY, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
wehave the standard breakfast required by whyndham and really has a nice selection. I am sorry that it was not what you were looking for. There are no "hidden" charges for anything. Guests are required to read and initial the statement authorizing all charges, including safe charges, upon check-in and we are happy to remove these fees at that time or at check out
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our room was rather clean, but it smelled cigarettes...actually the whole non-smoking floor had a very strong cigarette smoke odor. I was travelling with baby so it was a big minus. Other than that, I was rather satisfied, service was good, location is convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
890 reviews
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
263 reviews
20.9 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
199 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
18.1 mi away
Super 8 Norwich
Super 8 Norwich
#1 of 2 in Norwich
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sidney NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sidney NY

Property: Super 8 Sidney NY
Address: 4 Mang Dr, I-88 Exit 9 to Rt 8 North, Sidney, NY 13838-1345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Sidney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sidney NY 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sidney NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sidney Hotel Sidney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing