We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece if heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
View of private drive leading to house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of private drive leading to house.
Front porch! Kitchen - fully equipped!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of private drive leading to house.
Front porch!
Kitchen - fully equipped!
Kitchen and dining - double doors lead to sun room. Dining table expands to seating for 8!
Sunroom with wrap around windows.
Sunroom is a great breakfast nook or family game area.
Board games and toys for family fun!
1st Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Bedroom - spacious and comfortable.
Living Room: wood-burning fire place and cable TV
View of living room from upstairs balcony.
Upstairs hallway leading to open loft area
Loft area with king bed - Can be used as a relaxing reading area or an optional open bedroom!)
View from loft leading towards upstairs bedrooms
Upstairs 1st bedroom (from doorway)
Upstairs 1st bedroom
Upstairs bathroom - soap, shampoo, and all towels provided!
full-sized shower with tub!
Second upstairs bedroom
Lower level bedroom and play area.
Great spot for kids to play or read a book!
Lower level bedroom has Queen bed plus two bunk beds. Double doors lead to outside yard!
Desk and bunk bed area in lower level bedroom.
Mudroom
Backyard and fire pit!
View from yard towards house - badminton!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shandaken, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickiluv2...
new york
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece if heaven”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at this cabin June 1-5 2017. We had 10 of us. The youngest being 1 1/2. From the moment we walked in it was amazing, spotless and felt like home. Everything was stocked. Plenty of towels and everything you needed was there. Sarah is as amazing. If I had a question she was right there through text to answer it. It was a little chilly and rained for two days but we managed to get in the yard and play as well as roast marshmallows and make smores. There was so much to do in the cabin that we were never bored. We saw one deer and many chipmunks. My favorite part of the house was the sun room. I love the fact that there were certain rules to follow in this cabin. It showed the love that the owners have for it.
I highly recommend that you rent this cabin. I have rented cabins before and this one was nothing like the ones I have been to. So comfortable there. We all will miss this cabin. It's our dream home and hope to live exactly like that one day. Thank you again Sarah for giving us the opportunity to stay at your home. We will return and hope to stay here again. Amazing trip!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Wantagh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Home with owners that are a pleasure to deal with.”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second year staying at Fox Den, Eight of us (college mates) celebrating the 40th anniversary of our "winter weekend" we have actually made 38 years out of the 40. We spent 4 nights and we couldn't ask for better accommodations,the house is a perfect fit, the kitchen has everything you need,hot water for showers is never an issue,the beds are all comfortable and the yard is perfect for yard games.The weather wasn't perfect but we managed to enjoy a great Thursday with plenty of sun and sunburned scalps for those of us lacking natural cover. The ride for supplies (beer and ice) is relatively short, what more do you need? Thanks again Sarah, we are already looking forward to next year ! Enjoy the rest of the year and we'll see you next year, Mark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCmumsy
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This place was amazing. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Everything was perfect. The house, the yard, the trees, the peacefulness, cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kento46er
Dryden, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place for a family gathering: a beautiful, clean, spacious cabin”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I just loved staying at the Fox Den Cabin for three nights. Well appointed and comfortable bedrooms, fantastic kitchen, charming and spacious grand room, nice dining areas, and the campfire pit in back was a treat. We also had fun with the karaoke machine in basement. We all would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We gave our extended family a wonderful Catskill Mountains Cabin experience with comfort and style.
Liked least: We had to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mark s
Seaford, New York
1 review
“Pictures do not do it Justice”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I just finished a 4 night stay at the "Fox Den". There were a total of 8 men for our 39 th college Reunion, The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils and condiments we needed. all the beds were comfortable,there was plenty of hot water for showers,and the house is laid out very nicely. we had great weather (rain Thurs.) so we took full advantage of the yard playing some games and actually getting sunburned on Sat. The house was a pleasure to book and although we never spoke, Sarah was in touch via email making sure we had everything we needed.The front porch was great allowing us to hang out outside even in the rain on Thurs. the section of the porch in front of the "Sun Room"(GREAT ROOM) was nice with the chairs facing the yard allowing everyone to be involved. All in All a great time. We are hoping we can book this house for the same kind of weekend for next year and years to follow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The general location and plenty of parking
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fitz2016
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say Enough wonderful things, about this house and the owners. The house was decorated, with such charm and warmth, every amenity, imaginable, every room was so inviting, we NEVER wanted to leave. Every gadget, every activity, you can think of, they had.
Sarah and Jack, were reachable, immediately. We had a very small issue, and they fixed it, within 1 hour. I would recommend, to anyone, great for family holidays, girls weekend, couples weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had so much charm and character
Liked least: There is not a great sound barrier, which is normal for a log cabin house
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing