We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pictures do not do it Justice”
other travelers have booked this property
View of private drive leading to house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of private drive leading to house.
Front porch! Kitchen - fully equipped!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of private drive leading to house.
Front porch!
Kitchen - fully equipped!
Kitchen and dining - double doors lead to sun room. Dining table expands to seating for 8!
Sunroom with wrap around windows.
Sunroom is a great breakfast nook or family game area.
Board games and toys for family fun!
1st Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Bedroom - spacious and comfortable.
Living Room: wood-burning fire place and cable TV
View of living room from upstairs balcony.
Upstairs hallway leading to open loft area
Loft area with king bed - Can be used as a relaxing reading area or an optional open bedroom!)
View from loft leading towards upstairs bedrooms
Upstairs 1st bedroom (from doorway)
Upstairs 1st bedroom
Upstairs bathroom - soap, shampoo, and all towels provided!
full-sized shower with tub!
Second upstairs bedroom
Lower level bedroom and play area.
Great spot for kids to play or read a book!
Lower level bedroom has Queen bed plus two bunk beds. Double doors lead to outside yard!
Desk and bunk bed area in lower level bedroom.
Mudroom
Backyard and fire pit!
View from yard towards house - badminton!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shandaken, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark s
Seaford, New York
1 review
“Pictures do not do it Justice”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I just finished a 4 night stay at the "Fox Den". There were a total of 8 men for our 39 th college Reunion, The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils and condiments we needed. all the beds were comfortable,there was plenty of hot water for showers,and the house is laid out very nicely. we had great weather (rain Thurs.) so we took full advantage of the yard playing some games and actually getting sunburned on Sat. The house was a pleasure to book and although we never spoke, Sarah was in touch via email making sure we had everything we needed.The front porch was great allowing us to hang out outside even in the rain on Thurs. the section of the porch in front of the "Sun Room"(GREAT ROOM) was nice with the chairs facing the yard allowing everyone to be involved. All in All a great time. We are hoping we can book this house for the same kind of weekend for next year and years to follow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The general location and plenty of parking
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fitz2016
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot say Enough wonderful things, about this house and the owners. The house was decorated, with such charm and warmth, every amenity, imaginable, every room was so inviting, we NEVER wanted to leave. Every gadget, every activity, you can think of, they had.
Sarah and Jack, were reachable, immediately. We had a very small issue, and they fixed it, within 1 hour. I would recommend, to anyone, great for family holidays, girls weekend, couples weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had so much charm and character
Liked least: There is not a great sound barrier, which is normal for a log cabin house
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciaj...
Aquebogue, New York
1 review
“The best family holiday ever!”
Reviewed November 29, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

There were 10 adults and 2 children in total on Thanksgiving Day. We all trickled in starting on Monday, and by Thursday, we were a full house. Everything we could need for the kitchen and bath was provided. Games, toys, outdoor equipment, maps to great trailheads and other sights, were in abundance. We hiked, ate, laughed, played lots of games, and watched the sun rise over the mountain and the moon rise later in the evening. An amazing getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open floor plan, the sun/sky viewing deck, all the kitchen equipment and extras that made it feel like a home.
Liked least: Because of the pine ceiling construction, noise traveled easily between floors.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanel T
1 review
“Amazing cabin in great location”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Foxden is amazing! We were a group of nine and it never felt crowded. The owners are very friendly and accommodating, and answered all of our questions right away. The cabin is taken care of, fully equipped (the kitchen is amazing), and so charming. There is a ton of space for luggage, they have just about every game you can imagine, and even a fire pit outside! We are already trying to plan a trip to go back. Book here, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rustic charm
Liked least: Only 2 bathrooms
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelan...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Cabin was perfect, plenty of room for everyone. Responsiveness of owners was great. Would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
1 review
“Great gateway in gorgeous cabin.”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our first impression walking into the cabin was that it looks much better in person than in the online pictures, and it looked great in the pictures. Very cozy. The next thing we did was start to plan a trip here for next
year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbizier
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Family Thanksgiving”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had our family Thanksgiving at the Fox Den and it was perfect! It had ample space for everyone (we are a family of 7 adults and 2 little ones), was fully stocked with everything we needed, and was set in a beautiful quiet spot in the Catskill region. The owner, Sarah, was incredibly accommodating and answered any questions we had. There was even an error with the booking and she worked with FlipKey right away to fix it for us. The cabin is absolutely stunning. It was a real joy to stay here, I would highly recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How much space the place had!
Liked least: There wasn't too much going on the the towns surrounding the area but we did not drive to Kingston which I am sure had more shops/restaurants, etc.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing