We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to get away to”

Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Setauket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Setauket B&B and Inns
NYC, NY
1 review
“What a great place to get away to”
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We were looking for a bed and breakfast not too far away from home, and discovered Aunt Betty's. We opted for Room 1 and " Wow!" were we happy with its comfort, cleanliness and the services. The bed and tub were great for relaxing. Aunt Betty was so friendly, gave us yummy, fresh food and a terrific time. It was close to Port Jefferson where there were good places to eat, shop, peruse and other things to do. We loved everything about it, including meeting Betty & Susie.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBunnyHelloKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYCC
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed at Aunt Bettys B&B on Christmas Eve as I was visiting family in St. James. The accommodations were very comfortable and cozy and we felt right at home. Tthe mattress was incredibly comfortable and so were the pillows. We had a delicious breakfast on Christmas morning, served by Aunt Betty herself who was a delightful soul. I would highly recommend this B&B which is conveniently located right off of 25A which was helpful because there was a lot of snow still around after the storm. The driveway was cleaned out and easy to get to all nearby locations.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJM-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at Aunt Betty's for a short mid-week getaway. The house was so cozy and comfortable, we felt right at home. It was near by all of the attractions in Port Jefferson and a short drive to several vineyards on the North Fork of Long island. The price simply could not be beat! You get a comfortable bed, private bathroom, Delicious breakfast and relaxing atmosphere without any hassle at all. Betty is a wonderful cook which everything fresh and home made. You must try her bread! She was wonderful to chat with and very helpful as well as courteous in giving us our privacy. Will definitely visit again! Not a single complaint!

Best,

Andrea and Greg

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2009

My husband and I had a very nice overnight stay at Aunt Betty's B & B. Betty was very generous inviting us to the run of the house. Our room # 1 was very clean, comfortable and the mattress wonderful. The bathroom is quite large with a good size shower and tub. Breakfast was homey and the conversation friendly. The best part was not paying an overpriced hotel bill.
We would recomment Aunt Betty's to anyone looking for a homey unpretencious stay in Setauket, NY.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plcPortWashington_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europz
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We are family of six from Europe. After traveling Spain, France, Italy, Sweden, Denmark, Germany and Egypt, we decided to "do" USA. It all started out in Florida with perfect weather. Then we rented a car and drove all the way to Long Island. It was a loooong trip, including many stays in different motels/hotels/BnB´s - Finally after 2 weeks on the road we came to "heaven". Over the phone we made arrangements whit Aunt Betty for a one week stay, and what a stay it was. The rooms was even better and nicer than the pictures on the web. The hospitality was enormous an the lady herself..... The best host we have ever experienced. Aunt Betty started off our stay with a warm welcome and a thoroughly explanation of what Setauket and surroundings can offer. All six of us can highly recommend Aunt Betty to everyone. All the rooms have their own bathroom, it is perfectly clean an the atmosphere is just like staying in a warm cosy grandmothers house.

oooops We almost forgot to mention the delicious breakfast with homemade bread, homemade jelly and everything else you can imagine.

wireless Internet was also included in the price..........

We are coming back next year

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2009

My best friend and I stayed at Aunt Betty's for three days. She is a terrific lady who cooks delicious homemade breakfasts each morning and sits with her guests at the beautifully set dining table. The rooms are spotless and cozy with interesting pieces of furniture. Each room has its own private bathroom. I loved our stay and didn't want to leave!!! I would highly recommend Aunt Betty's to everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavender333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtion State
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2009

The service was great. The room was excellent and the bed is extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great and Aunt Betty goes out of her way to make her guests feel like home. There are super clean restrooms. Cant think of anything negative about this
B & B

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Setauket
1.0 mi away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
475 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
3.7 mi away
Three Village Inn
Three Village Inn
#3 of 3 in Stony Brook
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
795 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
15.4 mi away
Chalet Inn & Suites
Chalet Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Centerport
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Harmony Ln, Setauket, NY 11733-3814
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Setauket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Setauket
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing