We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Comfort Woods Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Inn(Schuyler Lake)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake House(Richfield Springs)
$140
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Motel(Richfield Springs)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountain View Motel(Richfield Springs)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Terrace Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn & Marina(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickory Grove Motor Inn(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake N Pines Motel(Cooperstown)
$135
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Otesaga Resort Hotel(Cooperstown)
$269
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Front Hotel(Cooperstown)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
19
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
10
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We arrived during the gray and rainy weather of late November to find Comfort Woods warm and cozy with lots of cheerful Mexican tile, smooth wood floors, lots of good books, a full open kitchen for gourmet cooking and of course everything was spotless. The beds were comfortable and the view was peaceful. We didn't get to use the deck much which overlooked the rolling hillsides and wild apple trees, but we imagined it must be a perfect spot for a cup of coffee and just relaxing. If you are tired of the boring standardized hotel rooms, this place will charm you. Lots of rustic detail and room for just spreading out and enjoying the quality of life in the agricultural community close by. We were even welcomed with a couple of bottles of homemade beer!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeideB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We made a great choice with the Comfort Woods Guesthouse. The house is very well kept, and super comfortable. The whole house is interesting with the artwork, and the layout, and the tile and wood floors. You just feel comfortable hanging out in there. We came to spend most of our time in Cooperstown doing baseball related stuff, which we did, but we also explored the land around the house too. The mountain in the back has a nice trail which leads to waterfalls, and there are some really large rock formations and huge erratic boulders to marvel at. The changing leaves were pretty spectacular too. The owners of the house are really nice folks, and very accommodating and helpful with information and the like. It was a great getaway for us, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinSnax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

I organized a weekend cycling tour of the Cooperstown area in September 2009 and seven of us stayed in this cozy guesthouse. The location is extremely quiet and rural. The house is decorated in a Mexican farmhouse style. The kitchen is well-equipped for a group though the bedrooms have little privacy though for our trip, this wasn't an issue. The house has a nice deck, a gazebo, herb garden and a storage area underneath the house. The owner has set the house with a good recycling system. Several bikes are available to use on the quiet road in front of the house. It's a good value for the Cooperstown area and would be a wonderful retreat spot for a small group.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithaca_NYDougd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Our family really enjoyed our stay.,, The children loved to hike up to the waterfalls and sit in the water hole. There was so much room for them to play games and have a fire at night. Hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellmkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Loved the tranquilty of the woods and trails. The waterfalls were beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apm4767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews