We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“veal- parm-yum”

Flanagans Pub & Grill
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Schroon Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Schroon Lake, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“veal- parm-yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

my son & I will make the trip to have their veal parm. Salad,bread sticks come with dinner with ample fettuccine & the veal is just crisp with mozzarella on the inside :)Went for my birthday!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RockyAcresInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    44
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“great family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

great food reasonable prices friendly service right in center of townthe place to be

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pathurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidalia, Georgia, United States
1 review
“The best place in town to eat and thay make you feel at Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We would highly recommend Flanagan's to everyone. The food was excellent, the menu offered a variety of choices for everyone and the prices were affordable. The staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. The atmosphere was charming and welcoming. They offer a large selection of local craft beers and full bar.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Live and Learn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were seated and served fairly quickly, but the food was not good and the entrees came the same minute the salad and soup were served. A glass of the "house" cabernet tasted watered down. Waitresses were not very professional, discussing things within earshot of patrons. In the peak of fresh summer produce, the vegetable was frozen corn; a strip steak ordered "medium" was well-done and mostly fat and gristle. The side dish was some sort of couscous I believe- not good at all. Breadsticks were stale and chewy. I will never eat here again!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommala3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Certainly doesn't cater to tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Our visit was on a Wednesday night, 7:15. The place was not full. We waited an hour for two cheeseburgers, served after three apologies and an offer for a drink on the house (one was enough on an empty stomach). The burgers were very pink inside, served on doughy rolls that could've accommodated their 12oz burger. Probably the nicest decor in town, but who cares about decor when you're hungry? Owner didn't offer to take anything off the bill. I know economy is tough, but the attitude was oh well, you're only here for the week. Unfortunately, the locals we stayed with experienced the same thing two days later. Not good to mess with the regulars!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagans Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flanagans Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing