We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Maple Leaf Motel(Schroon Lake)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake(Schroon Lake)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins(Chestertown)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alpine Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gore Mountain Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
$259
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites(Ticonderoga)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
162
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomcookiesthought of everythingmountain view suitemade us feelat homebug spraylarge bedroomappointed roomsdelicious breakfastmain buildingfrench toastfall foliageopen firerooms are greattv and dvd playerslice of heaven
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 170 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were looked after like VIPs. Nothing was too much trouble for hosts Sharon and Mark, including a ukelele serenade over breakfast! Lots of thoughtful extra touches that made our stay special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkkowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

It was my first time at a bed and breakfast, and Schroon Lake B&B exceeded all my expectations! Breakfast was tailored to our dietary needs and was DELICIOUS!! Mark and Sharon were so friendly and considerate, and the room was perfect (especially the fireplace). There's a beautiful view and we were only 5 minutes from the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I like to stay at B&Bs if we get a chance to "get away" and this was one of the best we've experienced. Mark and Sharon were extremely hospitable and personable. The B&B was spacious, clean, and inviting, but the attention to detail and extras was remarkable. In addition to delicious breakfasts, they provide extra baked goods and coffee in the afternoon/evenings, soda and water in the mini fridges in the rooms, and microwave popcorn to go with an expansive selection of DVDs. There were lots of shelves and hooks in the bathroom (in addition to the roomy shower with wonderful rainfall shower), plush robes, and a large selection of books and magazines. The front sitting room was cozy with a warm fire going all the time, and my husband thoroughly enjoyed playing his guitar in addition to trying Mark's guitar and getting some great tips from him as well. Mark and Sharon had a lot of information about everything in the area. We enjoyed skiing at Gore Mountain, touring Lake Placid, walking on Schroon Lake, and driving up to Lake Champlain and across to Middlebury, VT, all in four days. This B&B was a great central location for filling your days with everything, or a nice place to just relax and get away from it all.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the two suites upstairs that included a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom. It was quiet and luxurious.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptpt_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Once again we had a grand time in our home away from home at the beautiful Schroon Lake B&B. Sharon & Mark have become great friends. The warmth of their personality & home makes any vacation a gem!!! We so look forward to our next trip to our beloved Schroon Lake!!!
Tracy & Bobby Barrett

Room Tip: Every room has it's own great personality
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What an unbelievable experience. Of all the B&B's we've stayed at, this by far was the best. We just wish we could have stayed longer. Mark and Sharon know how to run a B&B. From the minute you arrive, Mark meets you at your car to welcome you. From there the experience continued with their outstanding hospitality. They gave us great tips on hikes and places to visit. It felt so comfortable there that we were able to wear our jammies and robes to breakfast. Speaking of breakfast... it was amazing. I want Mark to come cook at my house. I am a raving fan of Schroon Lake B&B.

Room Tip: Cabin is very spacious and a little more private.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews