We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great home in beautiful country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great home in beautiful country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our stay at the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast was a joy. The hosts were engaging and welcoming. The accommodations were both comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was a treat for the body and the soul. Great night's lodging, easy to find. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tedd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
94
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife will respond on her own and will share my feelings with her response. We enjoyed the trip and can better plan a return trip now that we know the area. This proved to be a relaxing and wothwhile experience. The B&B was a well planned event making us feel at home and at ease. Each breakfast was a delightful experience and the availability to snacks etc gave the homeyatmosphere, small town USA real meaning.Lukee

This was our 55th anniversary trip. Facilities ,B&B very very nice and loved the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Marc and I had the pleasure of staying at Schroon Bed & Breakfast about a month ago. We stayed in the cottage, just off the main house. Very relaxing, great location, DELICIOUS breakfast, and a peaceful atmosphere. We will definitely be coming back next year.

Thank you Marc and Sharon, it truly was a wonderful stay.

Jamie Thomas (Stuart, FL)
Marc Oelofse (South Africa)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFJamieLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This BnB sets the standard for all the others. Warm, friendly hosts; clean, large and comfortable rooms and lots of little extras that are just what travellers want.

The BnB is on US 9, surrounded by mature trees and lots of green and just a couple of minutes drive from nearby Lake Schroom.

Room Tip: The mountain view room is actually a suite, with a separate sitting room where you can watch a DVD f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alltherightmoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night while passing through, and thanks to Mark and Sharon it became one of the best vacations we've ever had! Mark and Sharon are two of the friendliest and most helpful people I have ever met. They truly go out of their way to make your stay relaxing and they provide everything you might need. It was really all the "little things" that they did that made our stay the best it could possibly be, and definitely one to remember. They have an extensive DVD library and bags of microwavable popcorn that are available for anyone to use in the living room, extra blankets and a basket of menus for nearby eateries by the stairs, personal fridges stocked with complimentary beverages, and a fire burning in the evening time in the entry hall. It was all perfect. What's not to love? We had a great night's sleep, and breakfast the next morning made by Mark was absolutely divine. He bakes all of his own bread! Sustainable AND delicious. Honestly, I was so sad that my boyfriend and I could only stay one night! We easily could have stayed an entire week--all of the stresses of everyday life simply melt away when you stay with Sharon and Mark at the Schroon Lake B&B! Absolutely 100% recommend. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is the best place to stay at Schroon Lake. The hosts have showed great attention to details and are very friendly yet very professional. The cottage we rented was very clean, warm and exactly as advertised. The hosts know the area very well and were able to arrange an off season horse ride for us at a great price.
The Chef Mark is very meticulous, the table was tasteful arranged with great food. Complimentary tea, coffee, pastries, movies etc.. made the stay very comfortable. The beds were ok, would have preferred white sheets and towels compared to the colored( brown) one we got. But the overall cleanliness of the place reassured us.
The hosts seem to be also open to alternative family which is great for a small town like Schroon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyne98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This B&B has a very nice features and thoughtful touches from the bathroom night lights to the heavy bathrobe towels, even wool blankets to use on the porch. The communal living room is a nice place to meet other guests and the hosts make the introductions. While the property does face route 9 this isn't a big issue off season. I would recommend that Mark and Sharon offer an extra blanket in each room plus a choice of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schroon Lake
17.2 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 7 in Schroon Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Alpine Homestead
The Alpine Homestead
#1 of 1 in Olmstedville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#7 of 7 in Schroon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1525 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870
Location: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New York's Adirondack State Park, the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast offers antique charm with modern amenities and comfort. Open year round and centrally located with easy access to the 87 Northway, we can be your luxurious home away from home while you enjoy the Adirondack region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing