We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Lovely Place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a really lovely stay here at Schroon Lake B&B having booked in for a week last June so that we could explore the Adirondacks on our way to visit relatives in Canada. The location was perfect for us, quiet and peaceful but with lots to do in the area and only a short drive from where we wanted to be. The town has some excellent bars and restaurants, but few stay open very late - maybe 10pm ish. Flanagans Pub is open later. The room was superb - it had a small private lounge and bathroom across our own hallway, which made it feel very spacious and relaxing. Almost like a flat/apartment without a kitchen. The breakfasts were delicious and Mark went to a lot of trouble to accomodate everyones individual food requirements. We had breakfast on the front porch one day in the lovely sunshine. Home made cookies, muffins and scones were available during the day in the breakfast room. Everwhere was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Sharon ran me in to town and back when my husband went off to have a day of photography and we had a really great evening at a local bar/pub which had an open mic night - our first - recommended by our hosts (Mark was playing there!) . Both Sharon and Mark were helpful with advice on the local area and places to eat. Robin and I will certainly go back to Schroon Lake B&B should we get over that way again. No hesitation in recommending this charming Bed & Breakfast or their hosts.

Room Tip: We had a great room - top of the stairs and turn left...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clutterbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 166 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

From the minute we got out of our car, when Mark welcomed us into his home, we knew that staying at Schroon Lake Bed & Breakfast would be a wonderful experience. Both Mark and Sharon could not have been more gracious. Our suite was clean and very comfortable, and decorated beautifully. Mark's cooking and baking were yummy. An added bonus to our stay was to enjoy a nice dinner while watching Mark perform at a local restaurant. Also, the area where the inn is located is gorgeous, particularly when we went, near the end of the fall foliage season. We're looking forward to returning soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I have visited Schroon Lake for weekend getaways several times in the spring, summer and fall seasons.We always stayed at the Schroon Lake B&B. Mark and Sharon are the perfect hosts, caring, but laid back, making for a very relaxing stay. The room (Mountainview) is clean and tastefully decorated. The view from the porch, weather permitting, is post card perfect. And the breakfast is always a surprise (delicious) from Mark. Mark's talent as a baker is obvious in the fresh breads and cookies available everyday.
Jose and Anne

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annejoyful1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Schroon Lake B&B is the best! This was our first stay here and hosts Mark & Sharon couldn't have been more welcoming and gracious. We were treated like family. The setting in Schroon Lake is lovely; our room was clean and comfortable. The B&B is very tastefully decorated. Chef Mark would surprise us every day with his breakfast creations and afternoon snacks. They were picture perfect - almost too pretty to eat, but we did, and the food was consistently delicious! Sharon and Mark (when he's not busy in the kitchen) are a wealth of information about the area as well. We found that not much is open after Columbus Day (in Lake George, for example), but Sharon was willing to research things for us and direct us accordingly. We highly recommend this B&B and hope to visit again one day!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you ever want to find a quiet quaint town in the Adirondack Mountains, visit Schroon Lake and stay at a Victorian Bed and Breakfast called Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast.
The owners Mark and Sharon were excellent hosts. They were pleasant and catered to your needs. The rooms were clean, elegant, and picture perfect. Mark's breakfasts were culinary delights. Homemade cookies and scones for breakfast and snacks at night were delicious. What a wonderful experience for my first Bed and Breakfast in New York. We will be back. Kathy and Robert Hunsberger.

See www.schroonbb.com for virtual tours.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I decided to go on a small trip to celebrate our anniversary. Many places were fully booked, but fortunately for us there was one room left at the Schroon Lake B&B and we booked it. Best decision we made for that trip. The owners, Mark and Sharon, were very hospitable and welcoming. The decor was beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable, the gourmet breakfast each morning was absolutley delicious and the complimentary beverages and baked goods throughout the days were a nice touch. Our room had a flat screen tv with a dvd player, which was perfect for winding down and popping in a movie. We were very pleased with the overall experience and we couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently spent two nights with Mark and Sharon in their home which is also their business. We were delighted with the spacious and clean room with our private sitting room as we relaxed during the evenings while there. The breakfasts were more than delicious and our compliments to the chef. They were certainly 5 star and enjoyed with the other guests as Mark and Sharon visited with all as they served. Our visit to the area was certainly enhanced by our stay at Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoldrotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schroon Lake
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
23.0 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
55 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake
3.0 mi away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 8 in Schroon Lake
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1525 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-2703
Location: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range: $100 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New York's Adirondack State Park, the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast offers antique charm with modern amenities and comfort. Open year round and centrally located with easy access to the 87 Northway, we can be your luxurious home away from home while you enjoy the Adirondack region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing