We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I decided to go on a small trip to celebrate our anniversary. Many places were fully booked, but fortunately for us there was one room left at the Schroon Lake B&B and we booked it. Best decision we made for that trip. The owners, Mark and Sharon, were very hospitable and welcoming. The decor was beautiful, the room was clean and comfortable, the gourmet breakfast each morning was absolutley delicious and the complimentary beverages and baked goods throughout the days were a nice touch. Our room had a flat screen tv with a dvd player, which was perfect for winding down and popping in a movie. We were very pleased with the overall experience and we couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
99
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently spent two nights with Mark and Sharon in their home which is also their business. We were delighted with the spacious and clean room with our private sitting room as we relaxed during the evenings while there. The breakfasts were more than delicious and our compliments to the chef. They were certainly 5 star and enjoyed with the other guests as Mark and Sharon visited with all as they served. Our visit to the area was certainly enhanced by our stay at Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoldrotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast and could not have been more impressed. We stayed in the cabin in the back which is so charming. Mark and Sharon, the owners of the b&b are so attentive to every detail. The bed and breakfast is immaculate and they go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Little details such as drinks in the refrigerator in the room, candy in the room, coffee, tea and hot chocolate with a homemade goodie available in the afternoon and exceptional breakfasts. They are great cooks. They have an enthusiasm that is contagious and I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting the Adirondacks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orleans
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything about the Schroon Lake B & B was positive. The room were spacious (with a separate sitting room), clean and comfortable. The owners, Mark and Sharon, were welcoming and gracious. The breakfasts were delicious. The location was perfect to visit the many attractions in the area.

Room Tip: We traveled with two other couples and the three rooms on the second floor, each with a sepatate sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecodderOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed two nights. Mark and Sharon are full-time professional B&B owners, not part-timers. The breakfasts are cooked with local foods and professionally done. The rooms are above standard, especially if you like cushy chairs! The windows all have screens so fresh air is a bonus.

And, which is the main reason for going to a B&B in my opinion, I was given good personalized recommendations on how to spend my day or meals and directions how to get there.

Bottom line mid-Sept weekday incl tax for me $165/night.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank dwarrenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very well appointed rooms, spotless, and the breakfast was incredible. Mark and Sharon definitely have put their heart and soul into this place and it shows. Great people, great place. Check the website, very well done and what you see is what you get. The place really does look that nice. Thank you for for exceeding our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David251Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am not usually the type of person to write reviews about products or places, but for the Schroon Lake B&B--I must. Mark and Sharon are great people who love what they do and that is precisely what creates such a special environment. Every aspect of this B&B is what one would hope for--a serene atmosphere, gourmet food, and great people. Staying in the Yellow Iris room, we felt right at home. Not only was everything extraordinarily clean, but each area of the house (our room included) was packed full of small details that delighted the senses--beautiful decor, aromatic candles, homemade baked treats, quality linens, and even ultra soft towels. As you can read in all of these reviews, Mark and Sharon create a truly wonderful experience for all of their guests. We were absolutely blown away by their hospitality and will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter. They are all beautiful. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayc101us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schroon Lake
16.3 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
127 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
17.2 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
52 reviews
14.5 mi away
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Chestertown
57 reviews
3.0 mi away
Tumble Inn
Tumble Inn
#4 of 7 in Schroon Lake
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1525 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-2703
Location: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in New York's Adirondack State Park, the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast offers antique charm with modern amenities and comfort. Open year round and centrally located with easy access to the 87 Northway, we can be your luxurious home away from home while you enjoy the Adirondack region. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing