We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
164
93
36
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
164
93
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree union college cookies room service holiday inn hotel bar great hotel checking in parking lot rooms are clean pool and gym business trip would highly recommend this hotel the hotel staff front desk clerk downtown area would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 323 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Although the bathroom was small, the overall experience was terrific. Check in was smooth and I was able to select adjacent rooms on line. Checkout was just as easy. We all loved the chocolate chip cookies.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchahetMarketing, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Hi MR,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady! I'm delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and got to select your room online - such a cool feature! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and provide us with feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We used this hotel for our guest speakers for our annual conference and they said that it was excellent! We also felt that the staff was great to work with! Thank you DoubleTree for all that you did to make our guest feel at home!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thearse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 28, 2017

Hi J4105ARtimw,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us while you were here in Schenectady. We are so happy your guest speakers had such a fantastic stay! We appreciate your feedback about our staff and have shared this with them as encouragement for them to keep up the great customer service we so pride ourselves on! We look forward to your next stay!!

Best,
Kai Moses
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

This hotel offered what I needed for my business trip. Everything was clean, efficient and pleasant. I would stay here again should the need arise. I enjoyed the modern feel and especially enjoyed the fitness facility.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jillmC6889CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree100, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Schenectady and taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you that you enjoyed our fitness facility and that you found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!
Sincerely,

Thomas Gibson
Rooms Manager
Doubletre by Hilton
Maintenance@hischenectady.com
518-393-4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

First things first the DoubleTree cookies are awesome. Now that we got that out of the way, this is a very nice hotel. Desk staff were friendly, professional and well groomed. Lobby was clean, open and well lit. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but the shower was large and that made out for it. We upgraded to include breakfast in the morning, this is a good deal. We had the eggs Benedict for breakfast, delicious. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S4105ATmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree100, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Doubletree cookies awesome. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!


Sincerely,

Thomas Gibson
Rooms Manager
Doubletre by Hilton
Maintenance@hischenectady.com
518-393-4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

I normally stay at this hotel when travelling for business...quiet, clean, people always willing to support whenever you need something. Really relaxing place. I have been here in my last 4 travels to the US and will come back again in one month...of course to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cuenca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree100, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Our staff prides themselves on making sure every guest has a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again. We will have a warm cookie waiting.


Sincerely,

Thomas Gibson
Rooms Manager
Doubletree by Hilton
Maintenance@hischenectady.com
518-393-4141

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews