We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Schenectady
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Schenectady
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    65
    57
    89
See reviews for
87
51
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you've been to Schenectady you'll find there is NOT a lot to choose from when it comes to motels. We've stayed at 2 other places there, high end and median, but we were truly most pleased with the Days Inn. When arriving, it looked pretty dated, we were greeted by Shahzad, he was both friendly and funny. We had a non-smoking King size room reserved and requested a fridge and microwave. I'm not sure if there is anywhere else in Schenectady that you can get a fridge and microwave. Our room was large, clean, and had a very comfortable bed. The only complaint I had was there weren't outlets near the microwave and coffee maker, I had to move them to use them, but that wasn't a big problem. We were very pleased and if we need to return to Schenectady will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

There was nothing too spectacular about this hotel, but there is nothing to complain about. While some of the people hanging out didn't seem to be of any decent quality, they didn't bother anyone so that was fine. We checked in late and went to sleep right away. The room had two double beds, which were pretty comfortable. The room had some wear, but it was clean. The bathroom was small, but at least the towels were clean. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, including waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee, and some yogurt. Overall, it was okay and I would go back if it was under 70 dollars and I didn't need any amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennyrocks6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALATIE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My cousin and I spent the day in Schenectady to see a show at Proctors and have some well deserved time together. We checked in, everything seemed to be fine. On returning to the room after the show and dinner, we discovered that the table in the room was broken, the lamps were broken, the television remote did not work or the clock radio. The ice bucket and the tray it sat on had not been cleaned in some time. It was filthy. We went to the desk for some toiletries, that they were all out of. Later that evening, while trying to sleep, the chidlren that had been riding the elevator all day were running up and down the halls. I called the desk, they said they would take care of it. Maybe an hour later it ended...after midnight. Same thing with super early in the morning, same stomping happening. I called the front desk and the clerk assured me that I was not hearing noise as the children had left. Come to find out, it was the housekeeping staff. The housekeeper even knocked on the door to find out what time we would be leaving. Not a restful stay at all. The sheets and bed were clean. On checking out, the clerk said "sorry about last night". Really??? Just simply did not care at all that we did not have a pleasant or restful stay. I told him I was going home to sleep. Too bad too, Schenectady has a lot to offer and would have loved to consider another weekend stay in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryc361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
The staff cares very much if any one of our guests is disturbed by noise or anything else caused by other guests. Unfortunately, for this guest on this particular Sunday night, we had also booked 20 rooms for a high school group that was touring the area colleges.They checked in at about 6:00PM and our staff as well as both of the group's chaperones tried their best to get all the students settled into their rooms for the night. When dealing with 40+ high school students, sometimes it's not that easy. The chaperones patrolled the hallways and by approximately 11:30PM, they were able to get all the students to stay in their assigned rooms for the night. The same group was heard in the morning as they had to be up by5:00AM. As far as the discrepancies found in the room, all could have been corrected with one phone call to the front desk. Unless a guest is previously granted a late check-out, housekeepers are required to knock on doors after 11:00AM, as check-out is 11:00AM. Again, our sincere apologies to any guest that experiences an unrestful night due the disrespectful actions of others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Schenectady hotels

Prince Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've stayed in pretty bad hotels before but this was a new low. I was there in March of 2013 with a youth sports team. I had read somewhere that the hotel had recently been renovated so I felt a bit more comfortable but I saw no sign of it. I do believe that some of the rooms were taken by people who live at the hotel, maybe their rooms had renovations. When we walked in the smell of smoke was strong. The halls smelled of a combination of smoke and body odor. At about 2:30 am a parent and child heard a conversation from someone in the stairwell about smoking crack. There was so much traffic noise; sirens etc when I woke the next morning I looked out my window to check to see if there was a chalk outline in the parking lot. In one room a pillow had blood on it. There are other hotels in Schenectady Holiday Inn is across the street, and The Hampton Inn is beautiful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mdlsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin p, General Manager at Days Inn Schenectady, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
First of all, we at Days Inn Schenectady offer our sincere apologies to any of our guests that endure a bad experience at our property. Secondly, we would like to reitterate that if anyone has issues with rooms, noise, etc, guests are encouraged to contact the front desk anytime, day or night so we can resolve any problems encountered. The hotel is working vigorously on the renovation project everyday. Unfortunately, all rooms have not been completed as of yet. Any guest can ask for a renovated room and we will do everything to accomodate them. As far as the cigarrette smell, we do have one half of one floor designated as smoking and we do everything in our power to keep that odor out of the non-smoking corridors. We find it quite impossible that a conversation from the stairwell could be heard from any room. The stairwell doors automatically close and rooms are too far from stairwells. Lastly, we don't have any control over the firetrucks, ambulances, etc that sometimes, but rarely pass by our hotel in the night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.5 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 14 in Schenectady
183 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#10 of 14 in Schenectady
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
130.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 14 in Schenectady
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Schenectady
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Schenectady at Mohawk Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Schenectady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Schenectady

Property: Days Inn Schenectady
Address: 167 Nott Ter, I-90 exit 25/I-890 Exit 5, Schenectady, NY 12308-3130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Schenectady 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing