We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”

Katie O'Byrnes Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 289 Restaurants in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
VALATIE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Katie O'Byrnes was a great little spot to enjoy a bite before a show. The food was really good, we found out on our way out that the beer we were drinking was on special for $3.50 and we were charged $4. The waitress was very cute and friendly, but not very attentive. Service could be much better. Still, I would return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terryc361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    68
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Level Contributor
103 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“might have picked the wrong thing”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I went to Katie O'Byrnes with high expections, I've heard a lot of great things about this restaurant. I had the oriental chicken wrap (could be messing the name up a bit) and was pretty disappointed. I did see some burgers though that looked great! if I was going there again I'd stick to the beer and maybe a burger.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Widgeon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Irish Pub”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a great Irish pub downtown, very close to Proctors theater--perfect for a pre or post show snack. Great burgers and fries, Friendly service Harp and Guiness on tap--important for an Irish pub (too many so-called Irish pubs are dropping the traditional taps for "craft" beers that you woulod never find in Ireland) Great spot to hang out on a Sunday as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maxiepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

food was very good pub food.service was very good.A bit loud but to be expected in a sports bar would return

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Won’t go back.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stopped in for dinner a few times now because it is local and we kept hoping the food would get better. Much to our dismay it has not. The staff is friendly and we didn’t have to wait long for service or food. The place is cool looking and right next to the Amtrak station, but the food is totally forgettable and the beer was almost room temperature. This will be our last try for a few more years

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katie O'Byrnes Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Katie O'Byrnes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing