We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
398
201
53
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
201
53
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union college downtown schenectady great hotel complimentary breakfast walking distance hotel stay in town the hotel is clean state street free parking proctor's theater business center staff was friendly comfortable beds the hotel staff location was perfect would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 683 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We visited the Hampton Inn in Schenectady for a long weekend to celebrate our daughter's wedding. From the moment we arrived until the time we departed, the hotel staff was welcoming, responsive to needs and courteous. Our extended family Stayed at the hotel, occupying quite a few rooms. Everyone was equally pleased with all aspects of their stay. The rooms were well-presented and very comfortable. The pool area provided much fun and recreation. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide selection of fresh foods and a well balanced menu. In addition, there were many stores, entertainment venues and food establishments within easy walking distance.Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this location. Every other Hampton Inn we have been at has had the pool at the end of a long corridor. So, we were a little surprised to see that anyone could watch us through the windows as they walked along the corridor. The pool was right across from the elevators. We were pleasantly surprised to see it had a hot tub. We also found out that you needed to leave your car in the unloading area, then check in and go back to park with a parking pass. That was new as we usually just pull in and park. It was difficult finding a spot in the lot and we drove around a few times until someone else left and we took their spot.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank frauski18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Hampton Inn—a good stop to make. Comfortable, clean spacious rooms and amenities that provide free breakfast. The breakfast was delicious offering a variety of foods. There was also a laundry area—very much appreciated. Pleased with the security offered—outside doors locked and parking secure.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Everyone at this hotel went out of their way to make sure all 12 of us were happy. WE were a group of tennis players and were there for a USTA event at Central Park. It is 10 minutes from the park so very convenient. We played at 8AM and were able to have breakfast at 6AM

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 185mco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The hotel is in a terrific location to walk to great restaurants and shops. The rooms facing State St. can be a little city like (noise wise) so if you need a quieter room, best ask for it or bring ear plugs (I always do!).

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews