We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient location, clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Schenectady

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
adirondacks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“convenient location, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My only complaint is there was no refrigerator in the room. The room was clean, quiet and the location close to my business work assignment. The staff was courteous and obliging. The breakfast was very good and the dining room was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank evitaAdirondacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    165
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
192
94
37
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was staying there while were on a business trip. Hotel was beyond my expectations: clean spacious rooms, very friendly helpful personnel, perfect location. Breakfast was ok, gets you started the day. Would definitely recommend to stay there to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCheburashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was beautiful! Staff was extremely helpful! Rooms were excellent with extremely comfortable beds! We came as a family (2 rooms), and everyone really enjoyed it! The
breakfast was delicious and a great assortment!
Every area of the hotel we visited was immaculate!
An extremely well run hotel!
We will DEFINITELY stay there in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were looking for a safe hotel for a family stay in Schenectady for Mother's Day. This one really hit the target! The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel felt safe. The area around the hotel provided places for dining and some small shopping for Mother's Day gifts. Having grown up in this area, we were a bit leery of staying on State Street. We are so glad we gave this hotel a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Last weekend, my business organization had their 2nd annual spring formal. Compared to last year, we decided to give the whole over night thing a try and it turned out to be a great decision! I personally received excellent service from Martha in sales who helped accomodate my large group of college students. The hotel and rooms in general were also completely above my standard. Overall, I was very impressed with my service and stay at the Hampton Inn Schenectady!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

In a world that is being taken over by the bottom line, this hotel provides some relief. The staff is very kind, and helpful. They treat you like family, and are more than willing to strike up conversation. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racecardude310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Have stayed here once before as very close to my office. Absolutely 9/10 or better on all measurements for me. The area around the hotel continues to get safer and better for restaurants and bars and such. There is a new restaurant (Johny's) across the street that is excellent.

Room Tip: all pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsfromc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenectady
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Schenectady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Schenectady

Property: Hampton Inn Schenectady
Address: 450 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Schenectady 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing