We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Schenectady(Schenectady)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn(Schenectady)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stockade Inn(Schenectady)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
373
194
53
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
194
53
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion collegedowntown schenectadygreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastwalking distancehotel staypool and hot tubin townthe hotel is cleanstate streetproctor's theaterwould definitely stay here againfree parkingbusiness centercomfortable bedsbusiness tripplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 646 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

After getting off the wrong exit and riding down State Street, I was very concerned about the area we were staying in for our college tour. Thankfully the downtown seemed a bit more safe than other areas. It was hard to find the hotel because we were looking for a stand along (like out near the airport hotel). It is smack dab downtown. the parking is by gate and the hotel felt safe. I hate to sound like a nervous nelly but after the drive we had, I was suspect about how safe the area was. It was a nice hotel, clean, and right across the street from a couple of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinMurph5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Customer service was excellent--just the most helpful young ladies at the front desk. Nice complementary breakfast. Great workout center. Loved the business office--everything I needed. These are the most comfortable beds ever!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MsScarlette32003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean, helpful staff, good location near many restaurants. Outlets in room were well-located -- a nice touch -- for recharging electronics. Staff could know more about restaurant open/closed days. We've stayed at Hampton Inns before and this one offered the same quality of services; the hotel seemed new and very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I like Hampton inn when we are in Schenectady. Other Schenectady hotels are not as comfortable or clean. I have allergies and always sleep and feel great at this hotel. Though the hotel serves an above average complimentary breakfast, The downtown location is great for an early morning walk across the street for coffee snobs to one of the great coffeeshops on Jay street if you prefer an espresso or latte or chai tea. Ive enjoyed spending an overnight visiting my college student at Union seeing a broadway touring show at the Proctor's theater next door. Easy to take in a show, a nice dinner and not have to take your car. My choice in Schenectady. Great location near Union College for parent week-end or college visits.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I thought we would of had a more enjoyable stay. The pool needed some work. They need to either repaint the bottom of both the pool and hot tub or just clean it better. A dirty bandaid was at the side of the pool in the afternoon when we went swimming and still there the next morning. THe hot tub broke as well when we were there. The hot breakfast was horrible. Not bad if you don't mind a carb breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSchenectady, General Manager at Hampton Inn Schenectady, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback in regards to the pool and breakfast . I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area so that we may show you the quality, hospitality and accommodations you expect and deserve.

Thank you!
Mounssif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews