We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Many recent stays for work. Good location and always clean and quiet. Parking can be tough due to ongoing construction.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Hello nuclearsun,

Thanks for the quick post on staying with us! We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us and post some feedback. Our whole team works diligently to offer quality service and clean, comfortable accommodations.

Glad you continued to stay with us and hope you do so in the future as well. We will continue to offer clean and quiet surroundings to ensure your stay is a great one. Hopefully the construction will clear up in the near future to alleviate parking issues.

Once again, thanks for choosing our Hampton while in Schenectady and posting a review. We hope you visit us again while in the area!

Take Care,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 626 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have frequently stayed at the Hampton in Schenectady, NY for many reasons: cleanliness, comfortable beds and pillows, workout/pool and location in relationship to Union College. Above all that, the front desk staff, housekeeping, breakfast room and all others treat us so well. I think the management of this hotel is outstanding. The hotel is in an area of Schenectady that has been going through many renovations and the area is actually not bad! There are some good restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different types of rooms and all have been wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Hello Susan J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us and other travelers with some insight into your stays with us at the Hampton Schenectady! We really appreciate guest feedback so we can continue to better our overall facilities to ensure guest satisfaction. Our goal is to have ever guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did!

Upon reading your review, I found you outlined so many of our keys to success for travelers. Offering a clean, comfortable room with excellent customer service are our main priorities and I was so pleased to see that was evident during your visits.

Our staff loves the encouragement you offered by posting such a kind review, so thank you from us all. We hope you visit us again while in the Schenectady area. We will have all the great accommodations and customer service you expect ready.

Take Care,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We took our son out to see Union College and stayed at the the Hampton Inn. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very modern and clean. The pool was also clean and nicely heated. The location of the hotel is very near the renovated pedestrian arcade on Jay St. and is about a ten minute walk from the Little Italy section and it good restaurants. We really didn't expect to enjoy our stay in Schenectady as much as we did, but the nice hotel, its friendly staff, and a good meal made the stay very enjoyable. I've stayed in a lot of destination hotels that couldn't hold candle to this well-run establishment in the heart of urban Schenectady. Congrats to the management and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcase2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Hello mcase2,

Thank you so much for the great feedback from your stay with us at the Hamtpon Inn Schenectady! Your review was such a pleasure to read and share with our staff because you captured exactly what we strive to offer every guest that stays with us.

From the quality guest service to the overall hotel accommodations and room conditions, you hit on all the areas we really work to keep in high standards for all guests to enjoy while staying away from home. Our whole team loves to go above and beyond and I was so pleased to see that was evident during your visit.

Once again, thanks for choosing our Hampton and posting such kind feedback. We hope to see you again while in the Schenectady area!

Take Care,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I travel domestically and internationally nearly every week for business, and I stay in many 5-star luxury hotels, yet I would stack the Hampton Inn-Schenectady up against these luxury hotels any day of the week! This hotel is always immaculately clean and well-appointed, and the staff is so incredibly friendly. All of this demonstrates great management and a pure customer-service focus by the hotel's General Manager Mounssif. We have loved every one of our stays at this hotel -- and there have been many since several of our children attend Union College in the Schenectady area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jblock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night great place very quiet beds are comfortable and showers are nice

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lKehrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I recently ran a 3 day meeting here. When I arrived the night before the meeting Arti Seetatall, the asst. mgr., was extremely helpful. Bethany Kralovic, sales manager, checked in with me everyday. Mounssif Slaoui, general manager, did, also.
I felt well taken care of.
My hotel room was clean and quiet.
And the location in downtown made it easy to walk to dinner.
This is a very good place in which to stay and to do business!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Paul500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The fifth-floor room had a good empty fridge, unobtrusive ventilation, shower with strong water pressure and adjustable head, ample closet, and views of State Street's refurbished culture district. The internet worked well (I used the cable). The exit stairs were broad and bright, so you don't have to drag the elevator everywhere. Housekeeping was very good. An apparatus resembling a laundry machine was in a common area.

I arrived by Amtrak to attend a convention at the Holiday Inn. The Hampton Inn was easy walking distance to everything, no taxi required. A CVS is across the street. The "stockade" history zone was a fun walk down the hill.

A sound of drumming, with an irregular beat, interfered with sleep one night. Maybe, a rear room would be quieter. On the other hand, I was glad to have the view of State Street.

Room Tip: The suite was large - approximately the size of two normal rooms - and the parlor half included a mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amturnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#4 of 15 in Schenectady
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Landing Hotel at Rivers Casino and Resort
0 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Schenectady
129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Schenectady at Mohawk Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Schenectady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Schenectady

Address: 450 State St, Schenectady, NY 12305-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range: $128 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Schenectady 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Schenectady Hotel Schenectady
Schenectady Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing