We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Million Dollar Quartet”
Review of Proctor's Theater

Proctor's Theater
Ranked #1 of 28 things to do in Schenectady
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Million Dollar Quartet”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Wonderful show!
Presented a lot of facts I didn't know, even though I've been to Sun Studios in Memphis, Tenn. where the event occurred. Live performance - no lip syncing here! Great show in beautiful Proctor's. Always delightful to attend. Schenectady choose wisely to rehab and repair this historic, elegant theatre. As I sat waiting for the show just looking at this awesome tjeatre, I could 'feel' the presence of the many performers who were lucky enough to have been on that stage!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    75
    5
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The million dollar quartet”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

this should be renamed they are making a million dollar quartet, this show was only a good opening act for the stage, they tried real hard, and maybe the original show that played in NYC was great. these guys are average run of the mill form around town players,not saying they were bad they just are not worth the 70 some odd buck it cost to see them,So save your money and wait till you see the on wmht on Sat. it will only cost you tax dollars then.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tilefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Heart and Soul of Downtown Schenectady”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just saw the excellent, excellent Million Dollar Quartet at Proctors, I could see it again and again. The cast was about as good as it could get without having the original four superstars of rock and roll. We have been to Proctors many times over the years, have NEVER been disappointed. Of the many things that have been done in downtown Schenectady over the last forty years, saving, restoring and enlarging this beautiful old theater has been the key to any other success. Thank you Philip Morris for all your hard work.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank guppybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A capital district treasure”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We love to attend shows at Proctor's. Convenient, free parking right across the street. Beautifully restored old theater. Seating is a bit tight but that is to be expected.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Treasure in Schenectady”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you haven't been to Proctor's, pick a show and go. The theater is beautiful and I don't think there's a bad seat in the house. The choices & quality of performances in recent years have greatly improved. If you arrive early, you can have coffee or lunch right off the Arcade, beside the ticket booth. Purchasing a subscription is reasonable so consider it when tickets are released before the season starts. Parking is easy since the elevated garage has been opened.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheilal921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Proctor's Theater also viewed

 

Been to Proctor's Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing