We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“impressive rooms and lobby”
Review of The Stockade Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Stockade Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Schenectady
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“impressive rooms and lobby”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great experience! The staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed exceptional dinner specials! Unadvertised continental breakfast was included in the room price. They allowed us to park our car here while we cycled the Erie Canal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
43
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The food and service are the best! Great value! During the week they have 5 entrees for 15 each as an added value. The atmosphere in the old style bar is wonderful and the cocktails were perfectly made by their extremely friendly older gentleman bartender.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea12345678948035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had just spent8 days riding the Erie Canal, and this was such a pleasant way to end our trip. The room was comfortable and it was in a nice location. They locked our bikes in a conference room so that we knew they were safe. It was within walking distance of a pub Katie O'Byrnes, which had good beer and good food.

Room Tip: I would think all the room are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding. Even though it wasn't listed on the wedding website, it was VERY convenient to the wedding location and was cheaper than the other options. We tried to make it to the Thursday night Jazz session but were too late. Even though we missed it, we ordered drinks and enjoyed the lounge area. It was very cozy and comfortable! The bed was very comfortable and the space very unique with a lot of authenticity. My only regret was that I didn't get to spend more time there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was staying only one night and was suprised by how beautiful the hotel was. I was also thrilled to be dining in a 4 start restaurant in the hotel. My accomodations were clean and comfortable and my dinner was excellent. If I ever return to the area I will definintely stay at the Stockade Inn again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had to spend a night in Schenectady this week and found a hidden gem. Very old & quaint, yet elegant at the same time. After comparing other hotels in the area which were not tremendously economically adventageous, I'm glad I spent the little bit extra to be in a nice, safe place. My single room, with a very comfortable large bed, was quite nicely decorated and clean. And what a joy to have plenty of hot water for my shower !!.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I were married at the Stockade Inn in January 2012. We loved every minute of our wedding experience, and still hear positive comments from our guests about the food and overall experience. We stayed in the beautiful suite and loved the accomodations. There is so much historic charm and a warm, welcoming feeling. The beauty of the hotel was a wonderful backdrop to all of our wedding photos. In addition to our wedding, we've also dined at the Inn and chose it for Easter brunch. The food is delicious and the service is top notch. I highly recommend the Stockade Inn for your wedding or event, a romantic getaway/date night, or even just for a drink.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
131.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 14 in Schenectady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.6 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 14 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 14 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Schenectady at Mohawk Harbor
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#10 of 14 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stockade Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stockade Inn

Property: The Stockade Inn
Address: 1 N Church St, Schenectady, NY 12305-1606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Stockade Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stockade Inn is Schenectady's flagship boutique hotel. Offering a casual bar and lounge, complimentary wireless internet, continental breakfast, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Stockade Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stockade Hotel Schenectady

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing