We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for my developers lunch and learns!”
Review of Nico's Pizzeria

Nico's Pizzeria
Ranked #74 of 293 Restaurants in Schenectady
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
east hampstead nh
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for my developers lunch and learns!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Always good food and delivered on time. Good for business meetings when you need something quick!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattbemis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“UGGGGH!!!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

How long does it take to make a hero, 2 orders of pasta and a chicken cutlet dinner??? Well at Nico's it takes over 45 minutes and the food was cold and tasteless.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rotnkid_1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average Pie”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I was craving Pizza, they had pizza.....it was OK, would try someplace different next time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza and wings”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Been here a few times and the pizza is pretty darn good. Have always gotten the New York style round. A decent amount of cheese and the crust is good too. The wings are also very good. We walked in on a Friday night w/o calling ahead and our order was ready in 30 minutes.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffeemilkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Cheap, decent pizza and grinders to grab before the show”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We went here after trying to get into Alto without reservations prior to the Rock of Ages musical. The hostess pointed us across the street to some bistro, however, we felt short on time and spotted this pizzeria. It is very no frills, so if you want an experience, this is not it. However, if you want a HUGE slice of manhattan style thin crust pizza that is very tasty and comes with a free fountain coke for $2.00 (more depending on toppings), this is the place. We ordered four slices of pizza, a half of ham and cheese grinder and a half of turkey grinder and a tossed salad with mozzarella (called a Mozzarella salad, so if you are thinking this is something special, it is just a tossed salad with mozzarella on top). We got two free fountain sodas and we bought two bottled drinks. All for $25. The grinders were fresh and made to order. Not quite what we had in mind before the show, but the pizza was really terrific and we made it too the show on time with a full belly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redheadMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nico's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Nico's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing